Dr. Roger Diegel MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Kalispell, MT

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Horrible office staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I ended up with the office manager hanging up on me. I'd made an appointment to see Dr. Coffin in this office and they called to cancel it saying he was retiring, as my last GP had done. I wanted to see Dr. Diegel as I'd seen him many years ago WITH A REFERRAL...but they said I need a NEW referral as he was the "only rheumatologist" in the valley. My doctor had retired and I had no current doctor. I makes me think there are some "bird dogging" (fees going on) It seems like the Kalispell based doctors are all in kahoots with each other. When I saw doctors in Arizona and Nevada, no referrals were needed. No wonder the insurance companies cost so much with people/medical providers like this who abuse the system and adhere to their "procedures" with no logic beyond milking the system and their patients. This is a shame as I really liked Dr. Diegel when I saw him 7 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
On the other hand . . .
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Diegel for treatment of my osteoarthritis. I read several unfavorable reviews prior to my appointment, so I admit I actually tried to get in with Dr. VanBelois instead, but she was not taking new patients. I even mentioned to my primary care doctor the reviews I had seen and she seemed surprised. She and another doctor told me to "keep an open mind." So I did, and I found Dr. Diegel to be . . . delightful. I had nothing but a good experience from start to finish. Dr. Diegel was funny, professional, did not talk down to me, and explained everything to me very clearly. Also, although I'm sure he was very busy, he took TIME with me. I asked a lot of questions and never felt rushed. The staff was also fine - did not have much interaction with them other than checking in and out. I actually came home and told my husband I didn't see why people would NOT like him. I definitely recommend Dr. Diegel. Since people took time to write bad reviews, I felt I should take the time to write my positive review. Also, I listed a 5 under "Follows up after visit" but my appointment was only a few days ago, so I haven't had my follow-up yet. But I don't expect any problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Dawn the nurse is very rude and unprofessional. I'd definitely recommend a different Dr office. This place is a waste of your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Find another Dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware! i would honestly find another Dr. sadly this is the only rhumitoid Dr in the area, Missoula is 2 hours away but worth the drive. If you have medicaid they treat you like your a low life, numerous times I visited the office the staff was more interested in there personal talk rather then helping patients. Dawn, Mr diegals head nurse is very rude and unproffessional! ive recieved phone calls from her bullying me over the phone about complaining about this office and because of that they wouldnt change my Dr to another person in the office. needless to say I will not return there and highly do not reccommend Tamerack medical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not listen to anything I said. He continued to show me yoga poses, and 'googled' my condition without providing any insight or support. I felt highly condescended, and his approach was inappropriate at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Diegel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kalispell, MT.