Dr. William Domby MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is always running behind or never shows us for scheduled appoint. Doctors overbook and run behind but not every appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Domby and staff have seen my father for over 12 years. They have treated a punctured lung, collapsed lung, pneumonia, COPD, and other lung related illnesses. Dr Domby is an outstanding physician and a very caring individual. None better in Western North Carolina.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read his reports on me through the patient portal, and he totally had it all wrong even though I told him several times what was going on. He's not my pick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
eXCELLENT dOCTOR SAVED MY LIFE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH TO HAVE DR DOMBY ON CALL WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE ICU. WHAT A GREAT TEAM HE HAS PUT TOGETHER TO SAVE MY LIFE...LITERALLY...THEY SNATCHED ME FROM THE JAWS OF DEATH AND RESTORED ME TO LIFE. I WENT HOME AFTER 4 DAYS OF ICU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informative, relaxed, answers questions in good detail, patient, discusses alternatives. Excellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Domby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.