Dr. Roger Gordon MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Bad surgery !
Back in 2000, I had a face lift and my eyes done with Dr Gordon, at Sourh Florida Center for cosmetic Surgery. I had to have two revisions of the surgery cause the job he did was horrible. Needless to say I have horrible scars which I will need to have a revision done on them. It was a horrible experience and I wouldn't recommend him to anyone. He has several disiplinary actions against him and several deaths. His license as a M.D. Should be revoked all together . He should not be allowed to practice at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
THIS MAN IS A DR.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This is NOT a Dr. Roger Gordon performed a surgery on me, and damaged me for the rest of my life. .. Doing my surgery I got three different life threatening infections plus Dr. GORDON left open staples insight of my stomach. Five days after my surgery with Dr. GORDON I was fighting for my life in the Hospital, had to go under emergency surgery's in the Hospital Thanks to so called Dr Gordon. . I have spent a month in the Hospital and 4 month home health care recovering. I'm still having a lot of problems and i need to have a reconstructive surgery, do to infection all the skeen around the operating area is diteriated and the scars are bad. I AM LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
exelent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he did a great job with my body. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
love this doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i find doc gordon very pleasant. He has a good bedside manner.he takes plenty of time with his pateints. and most of all i am very pleased with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
WORST EVER PLEASE RUN FROM THIS BUTCHER
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TO MY OPINION HE HAS NOT KNOWLEDGE OF WHAT SURGERY OF ANY KIND IS ! HE NEEDS TO BE REMOVED TOTALY FROM PRACTICE OR SEND HIM BACK TO SCHOOL SAMEONE PLEASE DO SOMETHING SAFE LIFES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Infected tummy tuck
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2005 i had a tummy tuck with roger gordon of south florida cosmetic center. It got badly infected. I called for help and was told they are closed for labor day weekend. I had to go to another doctor for repair work . I had to have weeks of IV antibiotics and had to be tapped twice to remove infected fluid. Please beware of roger gordon. He has several disciplines on his license
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
I had ear surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Roger l Gordon gave me a hack job. I had surgery in 2004 it was by far the worst mistake I ever made. If I only knew. I was from out of state and didnt no what was going on with the Florida center. It has changed names so many times because people were posting stuff about the center.Alls what I know is that this guy scared me for life. And I would never recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I WILL NOT RECOMMEND DR.GORDON FOR ANY SURGERY I HAD SURGERY WITH HIM AND GOT A BAD INFECTION.I HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER DR AND PAY MORE MONEY SO DONT GO TO STRAX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.