Dr. Roger Hsiung MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who listens amd provides procedures or surgery only when needed. When those an be avoided, conservative measures used. Feel glad to have found him to help with my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Excellent treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a huge fan of Dr. Hsiung and trust his judgment. He's very straight forward and honest, which rubbed me the wrong way at first but now I appreciate. He explained everything to me in detail, set out a treatment plan and always had time to listen to questions. I did everything he told me to do and recovered well. I feel like too many doctors, in general, are rushing people through their offices and don't care about patients but definitely not the case here. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never visit this office again!!! Very pushy, only treatment is surgery. Never another option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Fistula surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a fistula. Dr Hsuing did an excellent surgery. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with this doctor and his staff. He is thorough, attentive and explains things fully. He likes conservative measures over surgery when appropriate. The staff is friendly and helpful, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before i took my dad to see dr hsiung , i already know that he is well known as a colon rectal dr who uses the most advanced technology - robotic surgery to treat colon cancer or any colon diseases. This time very unfortunately my dad is diagnosed with colon cancer when he is already 86 year old. I was very worried about my dad and decided to take my dad to see dr hsiung when my dad didn't have insurance . Dr hsiung is not just medically good but personally very kind. From scheduling my father 's surgery to having it done , he didn't charge me the surgery fee at all ( except the facility fee, that's fair because the facility fee is not for the dr but the facility it's own) . He gave us time . That's a very BIG inpatient surgery and none of doctors is willing to collect nothing when a patient has no insurance for such this big surgery !!!!! Of course he heals my dad. Dr hsiung was trying to use robotic technology to perform this surgery for my dad however my father fainted before the surgery started and dr hsiung needs to perform the surgery right away with robotic technology . My father was in a very dangerous condition. Very very Fortunately, dr hsiung immediately saved my father's life and did a very very successful surgery on my father. He followed up well with my father's condition and I felt bad that we still owed him money and at the end we paid it all for him . I am really really really really thankful for him . My father is now having Medicaid . I understand one thing after what happen to my father. Before I thought all doctors r just for money but this dr is telling u what lives r ! That's a real dr and he really saved my father 's life. Thank u, dr hsiung.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Great experience!
Dr. Hsiung has a range of reviews so I was a little nervous to see him. However, I was referred by another physician who assured me he is a well-trained and a well skilled physician and surgeon. My in office clinic visit and subsequent surgical experiences exceeded my expectations. Dr. hsiung really listens and cares, spending adequate time with you. Usually I feel Drs. Are rushed and in a hurry, but not this one. He is very present with you. Explains things. And the outcome of my surgery was great. I am very thankful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
good dr and nice office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my mom had a colonoscopy from Dr Roger Hsiung. He is very knowledgeable and informed my mom about colonoscopy when my mom was super scared to have one. and what it turns out is it is very good because my mom feel like very normal after the colonoscopy. She feels like she just fell asleep and the colonsocpy has been well done!! one small polyp is found and removed i love this dr !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Colonoscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 67 and had prior flexible sigmodoscopy tests with negative results but was reluctant about this procedure as it involves extensive preparation & sedation. Dr Hsiung is easy to talk to, answered all my questions & convinced me the full exam was the best option. Had the colonoscopy which wasn't painful at all 11 days ago & glad I did as 1 small benign polyp was found & removed. He explained the results & I'm due for retest in 5 years. I highly recommend Dr. Hsiung.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Dr. Hsiung treated me well!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As I was sitting in the waiting room for Dr. Hsiung (it was a long wait) I was reading the reviews on him and became nervous about meeting with him. I am pleased to say that my appointment with him turned out to be very comfortable and informative. He took time to speak to me and listen to my medical concerns in his office prior to taking me into the exam room instead of rushing through an exam as most doctors seem to do. He was careful and talked me through the exam process. When he diagnosed my problem he took time to make sure I understood what was needed for my treatment and explained the information in easy terms I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Bad Colonoscopy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had seven colonoscopies in my life time. Due to my history of polyps and father had colon cancer. My original doctor moved from Las Vegas. This was my first colonoscopy done by Dr. Hsuing. The problem was not the office visit. It was the colonoscopy that he performed. Resulting in a severe GI Bleed four days after the colonoscopy. I spent five days in the hospital and received 10 units of blood. The doctor that did the colonoscopy while I was in the hospital. Stated Dr. Hsuing did not properly cauterize one of the two polyps he removed. Dr. Hsuing colonoscopy is going to cost me several thousand dollars. I have contacted him afterwards for payment of these bills from the hospital stay. Of coarse he will not make any payment, stating, "I signed the consent and it is a standard risk from any colonoscopy."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Hsiung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Wishnev

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ren-Yu Zhang

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Thornton

44 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor