The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Allen?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Allen for the past 9 years. I have total confidents in him. He has took the time with me to explain what is going on. A very good Dermatoloy Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

THANKFUL

DR.ROGER ALLEN IS A RARITY IN TODAYS MEDICAL FIELD. HE IS VERY PROFESSINAL AND FRIENDLY. HE WILL ALSO TAKE THE NECESSARY TIME TO EVALUATE YOUR PURPOSE FOR THE VISIT. HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ME BEING ALIVE TODAY. HE FOUND A MELOMOMA (STAGE 1) ON ME THAT I WAS TOTALLY UNAWARE OF HAVING. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND DR. ALLEN TO ANYONE.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

Excellent doctor excellent staff very experienced

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Dr Allen has been my dermatoligist for several years now. He took me in as a patient when I was in bad shape cancer wise. I have several underlying problems that require an agressive treatment of my skin cancers and precancers. Having Leukemia I have no doubt that Dr Allen treatments have saved me from serious problems. He is the third dermatologist I have seen and his knowledge far surpasses the first two. He leaves no question unanswered. I have become knowledgeable of my condition because he took the time to teach me. He is the best doctor I have now and I have several. He is a very kind and understanding person. He would be my first recommendation to anyone in need of his care. He has a kind and caring staff who do an outstanding job. I guess as professionals go this man is outstanding in his field. With this review I would like to think him for his service to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elizabethtown, KY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Richardson

    Dr. Jeffrey Richardson

    Dermatology

    Elizabethtown, KY 1.89 mi

    30
  • Dr. Chad Brown

    Dr. Chad Brown

    Dermatology

    Elizabethtown, KY 1.89 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    16
  • Dr. Joseph Dai III

    Dermatology, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Knox, KY 13.46 mi

    4.0
    (1)