ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Knapp II Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Knapp II?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Avoid at all costs

Dangerous. Please avoid before you too are swept under the rug with urgent circumstance.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

Please retire, it's time.

We had been there almost 2 years and had already had one experience we were not fond of- a referral to a terrible specialist. He had no idea who they even were and it caused great stress and multiple issues w our child. Then when our second baby was born and only 2 weeks; he was having an extremely serious symptom. The nurse was very worried, yet when Dr Knapp came in- he literally did not even look--he said it was nothing and would resolve on its own. It was indeed something serious and would need treatment for the next two years. We left and have realized that we should have done it much sooner. I've never needed management sit-downs again or second guessing. People love Knapp because he's 'old school'.. but honestly I believe if you can't address needs, especially severe concerns: please retire for the good of the community.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Best pediatrician ever!

Dr. Knapp was my pediatrician when I was a kid and I loved him. He has always taken great care of our family. My wife and I are both physicians and the only pediatrician we would take our little girl to is Roger Knapp.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Dr Knapp and his staff are great! We have NEVER been dissatisfied. We have been seeing him for 11 years and he was there with us when my 2 boys were born. We trust him tremendously. I think it says a lot that we travel 30+ minutes to his office for both well visits and sick visits because we trust him. Once we switched to a Dr 5 minutes from home (after interviewing several in the area) and soon realized that was a mistake, specailly with a baby. I was never more upset and frustrated with a caregiver than I was those few weeks. My husband and I quickly decided that if we would spend 30 minutes driving to our favorite restraunt or place to shop why wouldn't we drive to a Dr that we totally trust our children with. I think that says it all! We love Dr Knapp and his wonderful personality, for the ease he gives the kids, his acurate medical advice, newsletters/website and for all the questions he answers that were on and off my list! Dr Knapp is a Dr I would highly recommend to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Dr. Knapp's entire office staff are wonderful. Have never had a bad experience. He is the best pediatrician I have seen. Never too quick to prescribe medications. His web site is wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Dr. Knapp is wonderful. I love that he believes in not over-medicating and he is great with the children. His staff are super sweet too. My children are never scared to go see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Knapp is a great Dr.!

We've been using Dr. Knapp for about 5 years and he's been a great Dr. His office is always a great help in obtaining the forms and signatures needed for daycare and sports which is a great time-saver for me!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Great doctor!

Dr. Knapp is very good with my daughter. He is very professional, courteous, and trustworthy. He is great at answering emails regarding concerns and his office staff has always been quick in returning calls. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Knapp II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Keller, TX.

  • Dr. Amani Terrell

    Dr. Amani Terrell

    Hospitalist, Pediatrics

    Keller, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Jason Terk

    Dr. Jason Terk

    Pediatrics

    Keller, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Catherine Hampton

    Dr. Catherine Hampton

    Pediatrics

    Keller, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    18