ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Macduff Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Macduff?


39 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

My Godsend.

Was admitted to hospital from ER and required emergency abdominal surgery. I had never been seen by this doctor prior but he came in very calm and had thoroughly reviewed my medical history and spoken to my primary care provider. He went through everything with me and we agreed on a plan. He was thoughtful and kind and although I had to end up with an open surgery I felt comfortable with his care. He was at my bedside in recovery to tell me he could not do the surgery laparoscopicly. He followed up each day and after surgery. Dr. MacDuff was a Godsend and is a remarkable doctor and person. I can't say enough about how wonderful and caring he is. He truly is wonderful at his job and cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. MacDuff for the past 20 years for my annual check up. He is a wonderful and caring doctor. I am very happy that I have access to such a great doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I have never written a review of any kind before - but wanted to say I think Dr. MacDuff is the best, more caring doctor I have ever had. I have been having my annual check up for last 18 years with Dr. MacDuff. Each time is a good experience. I always feel that Dr. MacDuff truly cares about my health. He explains all issues clearly. I recommend him w/o reservation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

No caring to his patients

In my experience, Dr. Macduff does not seek out the reason why a specific symptom is occurring. He prescribes you medications without any explanation for your symptoms and tells you any emergency just go to walk in clinic.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 30th, 2012

3 1/2 weeks and still no follow up

left 4 messages and no calls back for 3 weeks!! Completely unacceptable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Best Doctor I've Ever Seen!!

MacDuff is by far my favorite doctor I've ever seen in any field. He is thorough and intelligent, and truly listens to you. He is also very down to earth and realistic when giving advice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

best OB/GYN in the elmhurst group. Out of the 5 OB's on staff, he is the most caring, sincere and imformative. He always gave me the answers i was looking for. where as the others come off cold and uncaring. He knows his stuff, is very also extremely cute!! He remembered me each visit and treated me like he honestly cared about me and how I was feeling. I LOVE Dr. MacDuff. I would strongly recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Bad experience

He is very talkative, ask you a lot of questions during visit; however, he will not answer the question you ask or give you a clear answer. Like he is in a rush when you see him, and he does not have a good memory for the lab results or give you the prescription you asked. BAD EXPERIENCE!!! Will not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2009

He is very patient, however, he always has a short memory. For example, he will forget what medication he gave you last time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Overall, he is a nice person.

very patient

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2008

Best doctor

I love Dr. MacDuff. He is gentle, undertanding, and makes you feel like you are his only patient. He has a way of making you feel comfortable, andheis very thourough in his practices. I woudl reccomend him in a second!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Macduff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

  • Dr. Marco Martinez

    Dr. Marco Martinez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Charanjit Kalsi

    Dr. Charanjit Kalsi

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Cynthia Page

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    24