Dr. Roger Macduff DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
My Godsend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was admitted to hospital from ER and required emergency abdominal surgery. I had never been seen by this doctor prior but he came in very calm and had thoroughly reviewed my medical history and spoken to my primary care provider. He went through everything with me and we agreed on a plan. He was thoughtful and kind and although I had to end up with an open surgery I felt comfortable with his care. He was at my bedside in recovery to tell me he could not do the surgery laparoscopicly. He followed up each day and after surgery. Dr. MacDuff was a Godsend and is a remarkable doctor and person. I can't say enough about how wonderful and caring he is. He truly is wonderful at his job and cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. MacDuff for the past 20 years for my annual check up. He is a wonderful and caring doctor. I am very happy that I have access to such a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never written a review of any kind before - but wanted to say I think Dr. MacDuff is the best, more caring doctor I have ever had. I have been having my annual check up for last 18 years with Dr. MacDuff. Each time is a good experience. I always feel that Dr. MacDuff truly cares about my health. He explains all issues clearly. I recommend him w/o reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
No caring to his patients
Wait time
35 minutes
In my experience, Dr. Macduff does not seek out the reason why a specific symptom is occurring. He prescribes you medications without any explanation for your symptoms and tells you any emergency just go to walk in clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
3 1/2 weeks and still no follow up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
left 4 messages and no calls back for 3 weeks!! Completely unacceptable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Best Doctor I've Ever Seen!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MacDuff is by far my favorite doctor I've ever seen in any field. He is thorough and intelligent, and truly listens to you. He is also very down to earth and realistic when giving advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best OB/GYN in the elmhurst group. Out of the 5 OB's on staff, he is the most caring, sincere and imformative. He always gave me the answers i was looking for. where as the others come off cold and uncaring. He knows his stuff, is very also extremely cute!! He remembered me each visit and treated me like he honestly cared about me and how I was feeling. I LOVE Dr. MacDuff. I would strongly recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Bad experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very talkative, ask you a lot of questions during visit; however, he will not answer the question you ask or give you a clear answer. Like he is in a rush when you see him, and he does not have a good memory for the lab results or give you the prescription you asked. BAD EXPERIENCE!!! Will not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very patient, however, he always has a short memory. For example, he will forget what medication he gave you last time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Overall, he is a nice person.
Wait time
30 minutes
very patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2008
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love Dr. MacDuff. He is gentle, undertanding, and makes you feel like you are his only patient. He has a way of making you feel comfortable, andheis very thourough in his practices. I woudl reccomend him in a second!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Macduff, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Kim

24 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Page

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Zuckerman

be the first to rate this Doctor