The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Marcus Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Marcus?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

He gives a complete examination, does not rush and asks lots of question.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Experience with Roger Marcus' Office

The staff are very warm, personable and yet professional. I feel very confident in Dr Marcus and Ann Beezley's management of my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Caring and Professional

Dr. Marcus and Ann Beezley are very professional and they care. I have been seeing them for 15 years and they took me on as a patient when the closest Rheumatologist in my health plan was in Baltimore City at that time. They accepted what my insurance paid even though it was not much during this time. Now I have a different plan. Dr. Marcus and NP Beezley are concerned not only with what they specialize in but also your other health concerns. They have also been very responsive when I needed them during non-business hours. They took me from severe pain from frequent RA flares and found a treatment combination that works well for me. I would recommend them to anyone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Very happy with Dr. Marcus

He is maybe the most thorough, intense and focused doctor I've seen in a long time. So many doctors these days do a cursory exam and shove you out the door. Dr. Marcus isn't like that at all. He really listened and processed everything I said. I've been sick for a long time and it gave me hope to be seen by him. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Patient

Dr. Marcus was quite patient while answering all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Raising3sons

My visit with Dr. Marcus was prompt & efficient. Time is very precious to me, there was not a long wait to be seen. His bedside manner demonstrates his professionalism and competence of his craft.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

My experiences with Dr. Marcus

I have been a patient of Dr. Marcus for over 5 years. I have never had a problem with getting appointments, even when I have missed them. Dr Marcus has been instrumental in finding medical problems that I have had and other doctors have overlooked. Dr. Marcus has been very helpful with management of my arithius and has worked hard at providing different medication I needed to be able to function and work.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Don't judge a doctor by one unsatisfird patient !

I have been seeing this kind and caringprofessional man for many years now. Whenothers thought I may have a disease thatwould have meant a prolonged illness and eventual death he went out of his way to make sure I was seen by another specialist, telling me he had seen this doctor save many lives that others had thought were hopeless. He has closely followed my progress with what eventially ended up NOT being multiple myeloma, but widespread ankylosing spondylitis as well as osteoarthritis. Asnew treatments have become available hehas developed a treatment plan that has made me feel better now than I have for 10 years. Also, please be assured thatAnn Beasley is a highly trained and verypersonable professional who is an assetto Dr. Marcus and his patient's. It is true that I do not see him every visit, but he is always well informed as to theprogress (or complications) any of his patients may experience. He personally reviews all Xrays, MRIs and other test results and will discuss, in detail, any questions I have had over the years, even conferring with my oncologist and family practioner as needed. I worked inand around the medical profession most of my life and I would rate him as one of the best I've had the pleasure to in- counter. Give him a chance to get to know you and your illness.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Marcus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fallston, MD.

  • Dr. Barbara Watunya

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fallston, MD 0.27 mi

    28
  • Dr. Bharat Parekh

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fallston, MD 0.35 mi

    44
  • Dr. Thomas Burke

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Fallston, MD 0.46 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    19