The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Oldham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Oldham?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Oldham?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

So glad!

Had a face lift over 20 years ago and still look great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

The best

Dr. Oldham is a serious man and a great surgeon. I have been operated on for several skin surgeries and have no scars. I recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Breast surgery for Capsular Contraction (Capsulectomy)

Dr. Oldham was recommended to me when I noticed there was a problem with implants I had received in 1975. He diagnosed me with Capsular Contraction and recommended I have the old implants removed as well as the excessive hardened tissue surrounding them, and replaced with new ones. His office was professional and supportive, putting me at ease throughout the process. My anxiety was reduced significantly. I am delighted with the results. No post-surgical issues whatsoever. I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Extraordinary Capability in difficult situation/excellent outcome!!!

Got appointment within a couple of hours for urgent repair needed on face; surgery was scheduled as soon as possible. He was cool, quiet, calm, collected, reassuring, and did an amazing job - the area now looks normal instead of disfigured - his skill at detail is extraordinary. Very grateful!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

So Happy

Very kind and gentle surgeon who was very attentive to my concerns

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Review

Dr. Oldham was very professional and knowledgeable. He made me feel at ease from my first appointment. I would highly recommend him to anyone planning to have breast augmentation surgery. His staff was also very friendly and helpful, especially Janet who I interacted with the most.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

fabulous experience

I would highly recommend Dr. Oldham! Not only was he wonderful but his staff couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. I had a wonderful result with my surgery...overall a very positive experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Very skilled doctor

I am a repeat customer and would go to no one else. I asked for a natural lower face lift, and all I heard from people was how nice I looked. No pulled face, almost no scarring. I was out and about within the week. His staff is very responsive as well. Overall an easy, pleasant experience with excellent results. I'll be back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Dr Oldham and his staff are exceptional In all respects! I highly recommend this practice !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Dr. Oldham is an outstanding surgeon. He has performed plastic surgery on my daughters and myself several times over the past 15 years. Some were major operations such as face and neck lift andbreast reduction, and some were more minor such as skin cancer mole removal. He is professional, kind, and an excellent surgeon. I reccommend him highly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Dr. Oldham and his staff were exceptionally friendly and easy to talk to. They returned phone calls in a timely fashion and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend Dr. Oldham.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

The ONLY Plastic Surgeon in the Washington DC Metro Area!

Dr. Oldham is by far the best Plastic Surgeon in town! I had a breast augmentation two years ago that was pure perfection. From our very first meeting until two years after the surgery, Dr. Oldham was very respectful, honest, caring, compassionate, a great listener and very personable. He is a true artist! At all times I felt that he was always looking out for me and my best interest! One year after my breast augmentation, I went back to Dr. Oldham for a tummy tuck. This was by far the best decision I ever made. His work is flawless and his unique skills far surpass the competition! He uses a special tool, or perhaps it's a technique that creates the MOST REAL LOOKING belly button. Belly buttons are usually the tell tale sign that someone has had surgery. I have several friends that look like their belly buttons were cut off and then pasted back on. That is NOT the case with me :-). I would(and do) recommend Dr. Oldham to anyone without hesitation. Dr. Oldham ROCKS!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Oldham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Khalique Zahir

    Dr. Khalique Zahir

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Duane Taylor

    Dr. Duane Taylor

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Bethesda, MD 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. David Martin

    Dr. David Martin

    Plastic Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0.06 mi

    20