ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Kirk Owens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Kirk Owens?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Kirk Owens?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Amazing

C1-C2 cervical fusion (twice, not his fault, it was mine) Kept me alive through bleeding (required blood transfusion), and successfully saved my pinched spinal cord at just 21 years old.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Owens is an impressive doctor. He is personable, knowledgeable , professional and I plan to recommend him and Norton Spine center whenever the opportunity presents itself. I have never used the Norton hospital as my family is strongly associated with the Baptist system but my experience with dr. Owens, the Spine institute, the staff, both hospital and spine inst. Has changed that....thank you for your excellence in medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Great surgeon

Very personable.Dr Owens made an accurate diagnosis and was able to provide immediate relief of my symptoms through an out patient procedure.I would highly recommend him as a surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

I saw Dr Owens for treatment of Degenerative Disc Disease and lumbar spinal stenosis. After two years of failed conservative treatment and symptoms progressively worse, I decided on a lumbar laminectomy. Dr Owens was very thorough in explaining the procedure and making me feel comfortable with the decision to proceed with surgery. Prior to having stenosis i was a runner. Two years ago I had to stop running completely and the nerve pain progressed to the point where I could not walk a 1/4 of a mile or stand for longer than 10 minutes without severe cramping, burning and numbness down both legs! I am now seven days post op and the results have been amazing. I am already walking two miles with no pain. The pre-surgical nerve pain is completely gone. Even the post op pain that I was expecting is minor. I would highly recommend Dr. Owens, he is a skilled and personable surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Kirk Owens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Joseph Catalano

    Joseph Catalano

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Daniel Maurer

    Dr. Daniel Maurer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Richard Sweet

    Dr. Richard Sweet

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    41