Dr. Roger Palutsis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Best way to go.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say about this guy and his staff!! I love them. Dr. Palutsis was referred to me by a friend and after researching on my own, he was the only choice. Got 2 new hips within 7 weeks of each other. Was back to work after 9 days each time. I'm a barber and needed to work. I also was back mowing the lawn 13 days after each one. If you need a hip replaced, this 2 incision is the way to go. If you want someone experiencedoes, Dr. Palutsis is your guy. P.S. Alliance Community Hospital is also the nicest, cleanest hospital I've ever been in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding, compassionate physician. Really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had 4 surgeries with Dr Palutsis. , 2 hip replacements. I just liked him and have complete trust in him and his abilities. I recommend him to anyone I meet in need of hip surgery. His staff is great at the office and I really appreciate the care they've given me. God forbid my knees go bad but I already know who I would call. Great team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
bilateral knee surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering with knee pain for years Dr. Palutsis preformed total knee replacement's on both knee's on 1/7/15 and after just 12 week's I'm back in full swing just like I was told. The Doc. and his staff were very pleasant to work with and would recommend them to anyone needing this type of surgery, should have done it year's ago. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
What a wonderful experience with my shoulder surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the 3rd surgery Dr. Palutsis has done on me and I cant say enough good things about him and his staff, WOW, so pleased.I had shoulder surgery 10 days ago and have had literally little to no pain. Surgery was on Friday and I went to work ( in a sling of course) on Saturday because I felt so great.I would never let any other Dr. do any surgery in regards to my knee or shoulders period. Thank you Dr. Palutsis you are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
After taking my case from another surgeon. (Due to an accident in another state) I was treated as though I was Dr Palutsis's patient from the beginning. Caring words and encouragement put me at ease and has helped through the entire healing process. Dr. Palutsis explained the break to my leg and explained the X-ray images. I would refer anyone to Dr. Palutsis and his staff they are all wonderful and caring people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Esp. great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our son fell on ice, as a student a Mount Union College, very pleased with the staff . Everyone we encountered was very pleasant and efficient. We can not say enough about Dr. Palutsis. Not being from the area and having to have surgery is a daunting experience. Dr. Palutsis was excellent. His bedside manner was wonderful. He does not talk down to the patient or family. He is very attentive. He did a perfect job with Tyler's fractured and dislocated ankle. We would definitely recommend this physician and his staff. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All was first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Physical education teacher/coach 35years Youngstown city schools
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Polustis is an outstanding doctor and surgeon .He is the Best!!! I had Achilles' tendon surgery and hip replacement from the guy and he did a great job! He will do a great job in the area of sports injuries and knows his stuff!! Get your surgery before he retires because he is that good!! And a good guy!! A plus Rating!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Palutsis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alliance, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Necci

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Ficco

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Mungo

17 years experience

4.0 of 5