The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Roque Is this you?
  • 43
  • 4
  • 13
  • 8
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Roque?


73 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Patient Abandonment

My husband had been seen by him for years. He went about 14 months without having to make an appointment. He called, in May and made an appointment that was scheduled in June. The day before his appointment the office called and said, "Your chart says you are no longer a patient because you haven't been seen in a year." How is that health CARE? So now my husband has to start all over with a new doctor. That means with a new doctor as he was told he can't be seen there again? What about their history? Medications? How is this okay? What kind of a practice does this?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

He is an excellent physician.. Very knowledgeable and very caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

They need to answer the phone

The staff never answers the phone to schedule new appointments. When you leave a message for them to call back regardless of what time of day or the importance of the call they still do not call you back until 24 hours later. If even then.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

One of the best doctors I have ever had. He is always smiling and pleasant with a great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

He is the best primary physician. He actually CARES about his patients. That is so rare. When the local RN's go to him that says a lot.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

I had Dr Roque for many years and he treated my mother Dorothy Bales for many years. I moved to Tennessee in 2013. I wish he was up here. He was kind, patient and thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Not a reasonable Physician

Dr. Roque was our family Physician for many years, until the family wanted to get involved on the welfare of our health and sometimes make some of the decisions. for example if the family wanted to choose which hospital for us to go to, the Dr. will became very angry and refuse to care for us from then on. But it's just as well. We have a great doctor now who listens to our family and doesn't looses his cool. Dr. Roque at times was forgetfull, While he was in a room with us, he will leave us in a room to talk on the phone and forgotten we were still waiting for him to return to our room. Many times we had to ask the nurses if the Dr. was finish with us. so we could leave to go home. So, keep your family away and Dr. Roque will be happy!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

The BEST!

Shame on you for saying that Dr. Rogue is a horrible Dr! If he was so horrible, then why did your Mother stick with him for 10 years? He has been my Dr for 10+ years also, and I wouldn`t consider going to anybody else. He has helped me greatly thru my many health problems. If he moved his practice to Orlando, I would think nothing of making the trip to stay his patient! He is the absolute BEST!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Horrible

This doctor was a horrible doctor that I would not recommend to any one. He has a bad bed side manner. my Mother was a patient of his for years. The whole time she was a patient, I did not care for him. All he did was put her on medication and added more medication each visit. I don't think that he could actually diagnos her so he just gave her medication and his thoughts of maybe its this or maybe its that. She was a self pay patient and he turned her away after four years for being ten dollars short. That shows his real caring side for his patients. I feel like his does not know much about being a medical doctor only knows money!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Caring Doctor

Dr. Roque is a very caring doctor...his patients are like family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

FANTASTIC DR. AND STAFF!

Going to a new doctor always makes me nervous but walking into this office made me feel so comfortable. The office staff is great and helped me out when i had questions with my paperwork.They have a great welcoming receptionist who is lovely!The nurses are very polite and helpful.I have also seen the NPs and both of them are very thorough and answered all of my questions.Dr.Roque is a very friendly and attentive doctor. This is my favorite office overall!I would recommend this office to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

I would recommend to Dr Roque. I've been his patient for many years. He cares about his patients and a wonderful physcian.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Roque is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eustis, FL.

  • Dr. Margaret Hayden

    Dr. Margaret Hayden

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Eustis, FL 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Lawrence Green

    Family Medicine

    Eustis, FL 0.63 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Maria Burgos

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Eustis, FL 0.78 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    40