Dr. Roger Roque MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Eustis, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

73 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Patient Abandonment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had been seen by him for years. He went about 14 months without having to make an appointment. He called, in May and made an appointment that was scheduled in June. The day before his appointment the office called and said, "Your chart says you are no longer a patient because you haven't been seen in a year." How is that health CARE? So now my husband has to start all over with a new doctor. That means with a new doctor as he was told he can't be seen there again? What about their history? Medications? How is this okay? What kind of a practice does this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
He is an excellent physician.. Very knowledgeable and very caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
They need to answer the phone
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff never answers the phone to schedule new appointments. When you leave a message for them to call back regardless of what time of day or the importance of the call they still do not call you back until 24 hours later. If even then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever had. He is always smiling and pleasant with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best primary physician. He actually CARES about his patients. That is so rare. When the local RN's go to him that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Roque for many years and he treated my mother Dorothy Bales for many years. I moved to Tennessee in 2013. I wish he was up here. He was kind, patient and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Not a reasonable Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roque was our family Physician for many years, until the family wanted to get involved on the welfare of our health and sometimes make some of the decisions. for example if the family wanted to choose which hospital for us to go to, the Dr. will became very angry and refuse to care for us from then on. But it's just as well. We have a great doctor now who listens to our family and doesn't looses his cool. Dr. Roque at times was forgetfull, While he was in a room with us, he will leave us in a room to talk on the phone and forgotten we were still waiting for him to return to our room. Many times we had to ask the nurses if the Dr. was finish with us. so we could leave to go home. So, keep your family away and Dr. Roque will be happy!

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
The BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shame on you for saying that Dr. Rogue is a horrible Dr! If he was so horrible, then why did your Mother stick with him for 10 years? He has been my Dr for 10+ years also, and I wouldn`t consider going to anybody else. He has helped me greatly thru my many health problems. If he moved his practice to Orlando, I would think nothing of making the trip to stay his patient! He is the absolute BEST!

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was a horrible doctor that I would not recommend to any one. He has a bad bed side manner. my Mother was a patient of his for years. The whole time she was a patient, I did not care for him. All he did was put her on medication and added more medication each visit. I don't think that he could actually diagnos her so he just gave her medication and his thoughts of maybe its this or maybe its that. She was a self pay patient and he turned her away after four years for being ten dollars short. That shows his real caring side for his patients. I feel like his does not know much about being a medical doctor only knows money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roque is a very caring doctor...his patients are like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
FANTASTIC DR. AND STAFF!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to a new doctor always makes me nervous but walking into this office made me feel so comfortable. The office staff is great and helped me out when i had questions with my paperwork.They have a great welcoming receptionist who is lovely!The nurses are very polite and helpful.I have also seen the NPs and both of them are very thorough and answered all of my questions.Dr.Roque is a very friendly and attentive doctor. This is my favorite office overall!I would recommend this office to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend to Dr Roque. I've been his patient for many years. He cares about his patients and a wonderful physcian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Roque, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eustis, FL.