Dr. Roger Sica DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and listened to my concerns. Explained any issues I had in understandable terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Very Good Dermatolotgist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got in to see Dr. Sica the same morning that I called and the diagnosis was quick and accurate. The staff was courteous. I have been using Dr. Sica for several years and have been very pleased with results at each visit. I do not hesitate to recommend him as a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited in exam room for 20 minutes before being seen. After removing clothing, an intern was brought in without asking for permission. Although Dr Sica was very courteous and thorough, there was no follow-up. Billing was not received for 1 1/2 years. THis created major problems with the insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing manny Derm in Maryland Dr S was able to a curtly diagnosis and I healed with a week!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Excellent care, diagnosis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt time for Dr. Sica was quick. he is a good listener. He reviews your problems and offers his findings. I had no problem with his biopsies, or injections as needed. He gives a thorough exam and prescribes helpful meds. He schedules followup accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Very thankful Dr. Roger Sica
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sica treated us as if we were is own family. He made sure we had all options available that required advance research in making sure we received accurate diagnosis in our advance skin cancer treatment without health insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Sica. He took the time to listen to my concerns and explain my condition which was unlike other dermatologists I had seen in the area. He was able to accurately diagnosis a condition that had previously been misdiagnosed. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Inaccurate Diagnosis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros: The staff was friendly and courteous, as was Dr. Sica. There was virtually no wait time to be called back to an exam room. Cons: I had to wait for about 20 minutes in the exam room before I actually saw Dr. Sica. The first time I went to Dr. Sica two years ago, he diagnosed me with Rosacea. I do not have Rosacea. What I have are small blackheads caused by my extremely oily skin. Recently, he diagnosed the very itchy rash on my legs as folliculitis. He said it was caused by shaving my legs. A second opinion told me that I actually have eczema, which is what I'd suspected to begin with. I will not be going back to Dr. Sica and will instead see the doctor I went to for my second opinion. I would not recommend Dr. Sica. He is a nice person with a decent (not terrific, though) bedside manner. But he does not seem very knowledgeable about skin conditions. Also, he seems more geared toward cosmetic procedures now than he was when I was first there in 2011.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible! He is now in Wilmington, NC and I would highly advise against seeing him. I had two warts cut off and he began the surgical procedure as doon as he numbed me. He allowed no time for the numbness to set it. It was one of the most physically painful experiences of my life. The procedure also left two very ugly scars that have yet to heal. It's slmost been a year! He was personable and friendly, but that is that only good thing I can say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, took plenty of time and answered and addressed all concerns and questions. Very thorough with wonderful follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems more interested in having fun than treating patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Sica, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Crane

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kendall Egan

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Laura Tanner

30 years experience

3.5 of 5