ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Stanmore Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Stanmore?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Just an all around great Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Roger Stanmore is an Awesome Doctor

Dr. Stanmore didn't rush through my consultation, like most busy Doctor's. Although the office was busy he took his time and he was just fascinating to talk to. He has a long medical history which made me fell assured I was getting great care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Devoted Doctor

The doctor has confidence of the care of his patients. This confidence makes you feel certain that you are getting the best care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I read the reviews about Dr. Stanmore before I went to visit him. I don't think his past business history have anything to do with his abilities as a doctor. He was very professional. Listen to my concerns and really cared about my health. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

Great Doctor

One of my best healthcare experiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

I read all the complaints about him after a not so nice visit to his office for what i know is a strain but hes no orthopedic doctor for sure, and reading about him treating his employees bad, i look on the internet and see where he owns a ambulance service in gadsden alabama and they have repeatedly bounced pay checks to his emts OMG how could anyone trust this man. Well this was my first and last visit to this place.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Should be run out of town.

This guy is bad news. Bad for doctors and bad for business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

List himself as a specialist to get more insurance money

Went to a walk in clinic with my son. Had to pay an addtional $20 copay when they sent me bill from urgent medcare. He's listed as a specialist! A SPECIALIST OF WHAT???? Beware....this gets more money out of insurance companies. Never again will I go back to Urgent Medcare. I learned a lesson.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2009

TSCI STAFF

Dr. Stanmore is a horrible employer. He refuses to pay his employees and doesn't pay for anything he buys. He treats people as tools that can be discarded after they are used. He is focused mainly on making money, patient outcomes mean absolutely nothing to him unless he might be sued and lose money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Stanmore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Lonnie Albin

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Jack Thompson

    Dr. Jack Thompson

    General Practice, Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    48
  • Dr. Messalina Jordan

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    2