Dr. Roger Stanmore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just an all around great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Roger Stanmore is an Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanmore didn't rush through my consultation, like most busy Doctor's. Although the office was busy he took his time and he was just fascinating to talk to. He has a long medical history which made me fell assured I was getting great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Devoted Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has confidence of the care of his patients. This confidence makes you feel certain that you are getting the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews about Dr. Stanmore before I went to visit him. I don't think his past business history have anything to do with his abilities as a doctor. He was very professional. Listen to my concerns and really cared about my health. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my best healthcare experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read all the complaints about him after a not so nice visit to his office for what i know is a strain but hes no orthopedic doctor for sure, and reading about him treating his employees bad, i look on the internet and see where he owns a ambulance service in gadsden alabama and they have repeatedly bounced pay checks to his emts OMG how could anyone trust this man. Well this was my first and last visit to this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Should be run out of town.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is bad news. Bad for doctors and bad for business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
List himself as a specialist to get more insurance money
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to a walk in clinic with my son. Had to pay an addtional $20 copay when they sent me bill from urgent medcare. He's listed as a specialist! A SPECIALIST OF WHAT???? Beware....this gets more money out of insurance companies. Never again will I go back to Urgent Medcare. I learned a lesson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
TSCI STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanmore is a horrible employer. He refuses to pay his employees and doesn't pay for anything he buys. He treats people as tools that can be discarded after they are used. He is focused mainly on making money, patient outcomes mean absolutely nothing to him unless he might be sued and lose money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Stanmore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Archana Rastogi

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Subba Alapati

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Dyer

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor