ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Thorne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Thorne?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Thorne?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Back surgery

Dr. Roger Thorne is the best ! I was up walking the day after surgery with no pain, and with fifty percent of the feeling back in my legs and my back pain gone. Thank you very much Dr. Thorne

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

get back

Great back work

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

No actual follow up at Scrips as I lived out of state.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Once again pain free!

I was in a car accident and suffered a slipped disc that created sciatica that was unbearable. I was unable to sit, stand or sleep and was on quite a few prescriptions for pain. After the surgery which went quick and fairly easy, I am completely back to normal!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

He is exceptional

I am 75 and still very active thanks to Dr. Thorne. Dr. Thorne did my lower back surgery 25 years ago, after counseling me to wait a few months before deciding on surgery.I waited, chose surgery, and never looked back. Since then, he has operated on 3 of my friends, with excellent results. Now my wife is suffering, and we will rely on his judgement on whether to have surgery. He is an excellent diagnostician and will not recommend surgery except as a last resort.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Thorne is very competent and truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

If you want a no nonsense Dr to tell you the way it really is Dr Thorne is for you too. he's the BEST

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

I have been under Dr Thorne's care two times and both surgeries have been successful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Thorne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Albert Hsu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Walker

    Dr. Richard Walker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. James Bliss

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11