The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roger Thorne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 33
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roger Thorne?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Back surgery

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Dr. Roger Thorne is the best ! I was up walking the day after surgery with no pain, and with fifty percent of the feeling back in my legs and my back pain gone. Thank you very much Dr. Thorne

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

get back

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Great back work

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

No actual follow up at Scrips as I lived out of state.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Once again pain free!

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

I was in a car accident and suffered a slipped disc that created sciatica that was unbearable. I was unable to sit, stand or sleep and was on quite a few prescriptions for pain. After the surgery which went quick and fairly easy, I am completely back to normal!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is exceptional

Posted on September 20th, 2011

I am 75 and still very active thanks to Dr. Thorne. Dr. Thorne did my lower back surgery 25 years ago, after counseling me to wait a few months before deciding on surgery.I waited, chose surgery, and never looked back. Since then, he has operated on 3 of my friends, with excellent results. Now my wife is suffering, and we will rely on his judgement on whether to have surgery. He is an excellent diagnostician and will not recommend surgery except as a last resort.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Thorne is very competent and truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

If you want a no nonsense Dr to tell you the way it really is Dr Thorne is for you too. he's the BEST

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2009

I have been under Dr Thorne's care two times and both surgeries have been successful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roger Thorne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.