Dr. Roger Toma MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Excellent experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Toma for years. I always get all the time and attention needed to make me feel comfortable and all questions answered. He never leaves me feeling like he rushed through my appointment like some docs do. He did surgery on me with amazing results. I would always recommend Dr. Toma to anyone looking for a good ENT specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not see him again if he was the last ENT doc on the planet. He would not listen to what I said was wrong. I waited 50,35&25 min. the times I saw him. He wanted to do a biopsy the last time I was there and I walked out because my B.S. alarm went off,he said I "might" have cancer. The next Dr. said there was no reason for a biopsy to be preformed because there is NO sign of cancer, WATCH OUT !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Excellent
I am very happy with the care I received from Dr. Toma. He is an excellent doctor and I highly trust his medical opinion. He is also truly kind and caring...I felt very comfortable with him and the care I received from him. Surgery was very much a success, and recovery was quick. I would easily recommend him to a loved one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Atrocious Doctor, and an even worse surgeon
I don't even know if Dr. Toma is a real doctor....that's how bad he is.My father did a septoplasty and I did a septo/rhinoplasty with him about 8 months ago, and the results were GOD AWFUL. My breathing, the crookedness, and the hump of my nose ALL REMAINED the same and he refuses to do another rhinoplasty. My father's breathing stayed exactly the same as well and he did the operation about a year ago. Before the surgery he told us that my nose would be at least 90% straight but its not even 5% Straighter!! He told us we would be very happy with our results, but we're not. The sad thing is that he said that he was very happy with his work after the operation. I also knew this guy was an awful surgeon the first day of the operation because my eyes never turned blue!! (which is supposed to happen when you get rid of the hump). I would never recommend this guy for anyone. Don't pay him $5000 for nothing like we did. Both of our operations were complete failures...AWFUL SURGEON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Wait
Waiting and waiting and still waiting. Wonder if I was forgot about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Was in room with until i finished asking all my questions. Was every courteous and has excellent bedside manners. Made me feel very very very comfortable with him and made sure all i was satisfied before leaving. I would recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Not very impressed with him or his staff. If they were to put themselves in a patients shoes the may understand better. I called the Manager with no help at all. I will look elsewhere for care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Everything about the way he operates and communicates is amazing. He is very smart and does everything great. He prices are great and everyone should go with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roger Toma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Danny Kewson

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Viscomi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Toma

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor