Dr. Rogsbert Phillips MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 43.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Highly experienced, but lacks bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overbooks, extremely long waits, support staff rude, in need of serious patient flow analysis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Outstanding Care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips and Dr. Robertson has been nothing but professional, patience, personal, thorough, great listeners, knowledgeable and understanding towards my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrific experience with this doctor and her staff. She does not have time for her patients. I would not recommend her to anyone. She is supposed to be the best, and perhaps once she was.....but that was not my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read the 2 previous reviews and I am shocked at their experiences. I have only received top notch treatment for the past 2 years that I have been coming. I have not only been treated by Dr. Phillips but also her wonderful and equally skilled associated Dr. Robertson. Granted, the wait time is long at times depending on the number of breast cancer patients that they see during the clinic, but when they get into the room, it feels like I am the only patient for them to see. Thankfully, my biopsy results were not cancer but Dr. Phillips walked me through the process before I had the biopsy and made me comfortable. I have been in the office several times since and I have no complaints except the wait time. I will be back and I recommend this doctor and Metro Surgical Associates to others who want a caring breast surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Run !!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD NEVER RETURN THIS OFFICE CLEARLY NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN ITS RAN BY FAMILY MEMBERS WHO ARE VERY VERY RUDE TO THERE STAFF NOT TO MENTION THE WAIT TIME IS OFF THE CHARTS AFTER 2 HOURS TO SEE DR P she BROUGHT ME OUT AND CAME OVER TO THE STAFF ABD BEGAN YELLING AT THEM VERY UNPROFESSIONAL THIS IS A NO NO PULL THEM TO THE SIDE IF YOU CANT TREAT YOUR STAFF WITH RESPECT NOR YOUR PATIENTS THE DR AND THE MANAGER NEEDS TO BE FIRED I WISH THE STATE WOULD POP UP AND SEE WHAT A MESS THAT PLACE IS I WILL NOT BE BACK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillisp was highly recommended by my doctor. The result was a botched lumpectomy, which I'm still not sure was needed. It was disastrous. I was in a room with about seven other staff members ( none of whom were introduced to me & one tall guy was stiffling a yawn). I was laying on a table with my breast hanging through a hole. The machinery apparently wasn't working correctly and what should have taken a few minutes went on for 30 or more minutes. It was like a scene from a disaster film. I was in agony!!! No one was explaining anything to me., but Dr. Phillips kept saying "You are doing fine". I had been told that I didn't need to have anyone accompany me for the procedure.....BIG MISTAKE! When I left the facility I was in shock. I sat in my car and cried for several minutes before I could leave the parking lot. The bandages were not placed correctly or tightly after the procedure and there was blood everywhere that evening once I returned home. I had to purchase bandages and care for it myself. When I returned for a follow-up, Dr. Phillips had her associate Dr. Robertson to see me. She seemed somewhat alarmed at the condition of my breast and declared that I must have been allergic to the bandages (NOT SO!). It took more than a month for my breast to heal. My experience was profoundly disturbing and I would/could NEVER recommend Dr. Phillips to anybody. Perhaps she was a great doctor in her youth......NOT NOW!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can surmise from comments Dr.Phillips is a very good surgeon, however, the failure to retain competent support staff over the years gives great pause. My personal experience is the Dr.has made the consoling speech so long that direct questions have to be answered after requesting specifics a few times.Diagnostics were never ready or results had to be gathered when you are in with the Dr often resulting in her having to get them herself. Tests were not ordered as discussed in previous appts with her then calling ordering them herself. Surgeons usually schedule appts for days they dont do surgery. The Blood pressure cuff was very worn and not the appropriate size. Just a small sample. Each time I was there with an appt, I waited two hours and longer, after changing physicians I spoke to others who have waited more than 4 hours. Perhaps turning her office over to a competent NP and or Nurse would be helpful.but no matter how skilled Dr. P is, patients should not have to get their own records from other facilities, call several times for test results only to find out the test had not been run. Cancer is life and death issues, not an appendectomy that once removed provides a clean bill of health. Hopefully there will be great improvements will be made
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is very disrespectful and rude. They are unprofessional. It appears changes have been made to office staff but the current staff is just as bad. They treat grown women like children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God knows I hope I never have to go to this doctor or facility again. Compared my visit with this doctor/facility with the doctor/facility at Gwinnett Medical. Different as day is from night. Will not recommend Dr. Phillips. She tried to rush me to make another appointment with her and when I didn't move as quick as she wanted me to, she called me a "Turkey",
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Worst Attitude Ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never, ever had the misfortune of seeing such a disrespectful "doctor". This one needs a serious attitude adjustment. She spoke down to me as if I was a bad child and I am old enough to be her mother. Whether she has personal problems or mental issues, she needs to leave them outside the door and act like a professional or get out of the business. If you're a masochist, this is the dr for you! Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor may be very good, but the administrative staff, particularly the appointment and billing staff are HORRIBLE!!! Rarely returning phone calls, incorrectly charging for procedures covered by insurance, then failing to follow-up with reimbursements. It takes at least 4 months to get a reimbursement processed. I'm sure Atlanta has other surgeons who are equally skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Good Reputation, but Poor in Reality
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait in office for appt.; examined by rude students during followup; dr. exited exam room without indicating visit was over--when I asked a her a question about my problem in the hall, she indicated extreme annoyance; she failed to arrive for one appt - but called & talked to me over phone!!!; when I asked to see her while in recovery room, she came, but again indicated annoyance. I do not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rogsbert Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lithonia, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Rodrick Stevenson

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Akil Gordon

11 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andre Scott

19 years experience

3.3 of 5