ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rohidas Patil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rohidas Patil?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rohidas Patil?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Not a good doctor, even worse office staff. Long waits. Puts children on controlled substances like its candy. Disgusting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Scam Artist

A few years ago I needed to be evaluated before a back surgery. Dr. Patil was only one of two psychiatrist listed with my healthcare provider. During my evaluation he learned about some thing that happened during my childhood. He asked me if I would like to continue with some more sessions. He told me that he didn't see patients anymore but he had two ASSISTANTS. That's what HE called them. I took for granted that I was still under his care so I continued with one of his ASSISTANTS. I payed my co-pay every time I went which was maybe 3-4 times. Then I get my first bill from his ASSISTANT (Thomas Stewart). I called to try and straighten things out and they didn't care. They said I owed another $192 on top of my co-pays. I called them scammer for baiting and switching me to someone else who wasn't in my healthcare plan. I told them to take me to court. I would love to explain everything to a judge. I just received a letter from a collection agency so we will see where this goes. These scammer are not getting another dime from me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

NEGLIGENTLY prescribes psychotropics for foster children ON REQUEST with NO regard to child's actually medical history. No waiting, will phone in consent request to ESC on notice from caseworker. This child is possibly DYING. Relies on caseworker to inform and they only say what needs to be said to accomplish goal. I am reporting this doctor IMMEDIATELY.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Retired educator, Masters in Psychology

Dr. Patil pays little attention to the side effects of the medication that he prescribes. The more the merrier seems to be his stupid philosophy about the meds that he prescribes. I had taken Nardil for 25 years or more for bi-polar depression. At Sullivan Rehab I realized that he began prescribing Seroquel, Respiradil (sp), and Namenda without talking with me. Seroquel caused nightmares, Respiradil blurred my vision and made me horribly thursty. I did not need Namenda. I took only Nardil. It is the only antidepressant drug that ever worked. Patil did not diagnose my disorder. I have been depressed since I was 17 years old. Patil spends about 7 minutes with me each visit. I am not aware of any follow-up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Fantastic doctor

Dr Patil is an amazing doctor. He is kind and caring and takes wonderful care of me and my family. He has helped countless patients with mental illness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

greatmd,very good dx & excellent rx

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Stay Away from this Practitioner

Dr. Patil ignored almost everything that I said as soon as it came out of my mouth. He lied to other patients in front of me about medicine being the ONLY way to combat depression.He is very arrogant, has a God complex, and thinks he knows a diagnosis by "looking into your eyes" (HIS words, not mine).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rohidas Patil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, IL.

  • Dr. Sherry Reid

    Dr. Sherry Reid

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Decatur, IL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (31)
    22
  • Dr. Cecile Becker

    Dr. Cecile Becker

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Decatur, IL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (34)
    17
  • Dr. Choudary Kavuri

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Decatur, IL 0.01 mi

    1.7
    (12)
    38