The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rohit Bhatheja Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rohit Bhatheja?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Saved my life!

Dr. Bhatheja diagnosed me based not only on my test results, but by my symptoms. He took the time to listen to me and make the appropriate recommendation that I see a cardio thoracic surgeon. I had a bicuspid aortic valve and an aortic aneurysm. My quality of life was poor. I had a lot of edema (swelling) in my lower extremities, was very short of breath, severely fatigued, and experienced chest pain almost everyday. He was proactive in my care. The surgeon was in agreement that now was the time for open heart surgery. Almost 4 months after my surgery, I'm feeling great, no pain, no swelling, no shortness of breath and I feel energetic. Thanks to God and Dr. Bhatheja, I have great quality of life now. I HIGHLY recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

If you have a broken heart......

I have always found this office to be running on time, of course maybe there have been no emergencies, and I haven't needed to wait. All the office staff are pleasant ant nothing seems to be too much trouble. The ladies who do echoes are also very calm and gentle and caring. So to Dr. Bhetheza, I can't think of enough wonderful things to say, but then when someone saves your life it is difficult to put into words. Oh I know how he stands above the rest, it's his kindness that you feel emanating from him and how beautiful a day can be when kindness touches it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Saved my Life

Rohit Bhatheja, MD removed 2 PE's from my lungs and saved my life. I will never be able to thank him enough. He is truly a great doctor and friend. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Mother

Dr. Bhatheja is the best cardiologist anyone can ask for. I trust him with my life and my whole families. He saved my 16 yr old daughter who had a massive pulmonary embolism when we took her to ER. Her lungs were so full and compressed it was start to enlarge her heart.All the doctors were amazed she made it this long with no symptoms until the night of the ER. He did the surgery on her out of all the pediatrics and other he was cardiologist, the one that was chosen to do the best. He saved her life and was able to remove all the clots with no damage. God bless this man. I thank him and God and this can never be said enough. My daughter was able to see her 17th birthday a few weeks later and is doing great. He is very nice and enjoys helping and saving people. He didn't have to but checked on her very frequently but he did make a point to do so. My daughter told us before she left I want to see him to thank him and he was coming to see her anyway so she had the chance to do so, Best cardiologist ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Nancy B

Dr. Bhatheja is the most professional, thorough doctor that I have ever met. There is no question...he saved my mother's life. I have already recommened Dr. Bhatheja to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

If not for him I wouldn't be alive best doctor very kind and caring thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rohit Bhatheja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Amr Morsi

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. William Willis VII

    Dr. William Willis VII

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Carlos Saenz

    Dr. Carlos Saenz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39