ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rohit Kapoor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rohit Kapoor?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Find another doctor

Posted on April 19th, 2017

The office is really dirty. I was with my family member getting chemo. It happened a few days ago, that a patient wife found a mouse under the patient chair. When I heard. I wanted to get out and I was worried. Then the head nurse didn't say sorry and also that so call manager didn't say sorry. They don't care. They want your money. This place got to go. The doctor is not friendly. I think he is there for the money. Not helping people that needs the help.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor!

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Staff sucks! Especially the head nurse who seems to be in charge of everything. Her answer to everythinh is no or to ignor you or act disinterested and uncaring. Dr doesn't seem to care. All about their bottom line. Money first, will delay your treatment if they aren't paid first. Won't help with discounts, grants, etc. You have to do all the work yourself. If anything is pending on treatment day they will refuse treatment. Cold and uncaring. Facility is sub par. No wifi, no tv, no nutrition, nothing... Once we switched drs the difference was night and day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

DR. KAPOOR IS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2013

I've been going here for the last 2 1/2 years. I'm in there every other week for chemo & every time I'm in there they have new staff. Plus the one that has been there the longest isn't the friendliest. I trusted Dr Kapoor when I first got there & he has helped me but his attitude & bedside manner has changed in the last year. And it's not for the better. I feel more like a dollar amount now then a patient. Looking to find another dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

High Turn OVER IN STAFF

Posted on June 6th, 2012

VERY SCARY TO HAVE A DIFFERENT NURSE JUST ABOUT EVERYTIME YOU GO IN. TRY HAVING A NEW NURSE DRAW BLOOD OR ACCESS YOUR MEDIPORT...NOT FUN AT ALL. WHY SUCH A HIGH TURN OVER. ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY ARE LOSSING GOOD NURSES TO ROOKIES THAT DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2010

I wouldn't recommend dr kapoo either. while my mom was in hospital, he was never around and we always had to ask one of her other dr's what was going on. I also wish we had changed dr's to one we felt more comfortable with.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2010

fine doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stacy

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Diagnosed with stage 2 colorectal cancer at age 27. Let me make my treatment decisions, stood by me and I am 5 years cancer free

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2010

I would NEVER recommend Kapoor to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never any Problems

Posted on November 4th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Kapoor for more than ten years. As a patient, I can say without question that Dr. Kapoor has a drive and dedication that ensures the safety and wellfare of his patients. He is open for communication, with me as a patient as well as my mother when she came to office appointemnts while I was undergoing treatments, and now my wife who is far better at asking the right questions than I. He has true patience and kindness in my often stubborn non-compliance, and has true concern that I am doing well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rohit Kapoor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Live Oak, TX.