Dr. Rohit Kapoor MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Find another doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is really dirty. I was with my family member getting chemo. It happened a few days ago, that a patient wife found a mouse under the patient chair. When I heard. I wanted to get out and I was worried. Then the head nurse didn't say sorry and also that so call manager didn't say sorry. They don't care. They want your money. This place got to go. The doctor is not friendly. I think he is there for the money. Not helping people that needs the help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Find another doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff sucks! Especially the head nurse who seems to be in charge of everything. Her answer to everythinh is no or to ignor you or act disinterested and uncaring. Dr doesn't seem to care. All about their bottom line. Money first, will delay your treatment if they aren't paid first. Won't help with discounts, grants, etc. You have to do all the work yourself. If anything is pending on treatment day they will refuse treatment. Cold and uncaring. Facility is sub par. No wifi, no tv, no nutrition, nothing... Once we switched drs the difference was night and day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. KAPOOR IS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going here for the last 2 1/2 years. I'm in there every other week for chemo & every time I'm in there they have new staff. Plus the one that has been there the longest isn't the friendliest. I trusted Dr Kapoor when I first got there & he has helped me but his attitude & bedside manner has changed in the last year. And it's not for the better. I feel more like a dollar amount now then a patient. Looking to find another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
High Turn OVER IN STAFF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY SCARY TO HAVE A DIFFERENT NURSE JUST ABOUT EVERYTIME YOU GO IN. TRY HAVING A NEW NURSE DRAW BLOOD OR ACCESS YOUR MEDIPORT...NOT FUN AT ALL. WHY SUCH A HIGH TURN OVER. ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY ARE LOSSING GOOD NURSES TO ROOKIES THAT DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend dr kapoo either. while my mom was in hospital, he was never around and we always had to ask one of her other dr's what was going on. I also wish we had changed dr's to one we felt more comfortable with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Stacy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with stage 2 colorectal cancer at age 27. Let me make my treatment decisions, stood by me and I am 5 years cancer free

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER recommend Kapoor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Never any Problems
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kapoor for more than ten years. As a patient, I can say without question that Dr. Kapoor has a drive and dedication that ensures the safety and wellfare of his patients. He is open for communication, with me as a patient as well as my mother when she came to office appointemnts while I was undergoing treatments, and now my wife who is far better at asking the right questions than I. He has true patience and kindness in my often stubborn non-compliance, and has true concern that I am doing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rohit Kapoor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.