Gastroenterologist
20 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Valley Gastroenterology
201 W Guadalupe Rd
Ste 209
Gilbert, AZ 85233
480-633-5930
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.1904761904762 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.952380952381 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.8095238095238 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5789473684211 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 35 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 18th, 2012

THIS DOCTOR IS THE BEST! HE IS CARING AND TAKES PLENTY OF TIME TO TALK AND ANSWER QUESTIONS. HE IS THE ONE TO SEE IF YOU NEED A COLONOSCOPY!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent!  |  show details
Dec 24th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Mahajani for 10 years. He is a kind, gentle doctor. He never fails to ask how everything in my life is, not just my health. I love that about him! My colonoscopies have gone well and he has accurately diagnosed my conditions. He is intelligent and I trust him completely.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 23rd, 2011

Dr. Mahajani has to be one of the most caring doctors I know.When I had my colonoscopy, he even came to the holding area and walked along side my bed to the procedure room.Whatever anyone says about him being test crazy or not caring about your financial staus is so untrue.I have known him for years and I love him!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor of Gastroentrology  |  show details
Oct 13th, 2010

Dr.Rohit mahajani is the best & expert doctor in Gastroentrology. His treatng style,accurate diagnosis & prescription is excellent.I wish him all success & may God bless...Keep it up..Haritheesan Peethambaran

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He was very nice, listened and was gentle with me :)  |  show details
by Lisette on Aug 25th, 2010

I've only seen him once but when I did the wait wasn't too bad, he listened to me and was very gentle and communicated well with me when he examined me. Very nice and I don't know about what the other on here are saying but I didn't feel pressured at all money wise.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't waste your time with this salesman!  |  show details
Feb 28th, 2010

I can ofeten tolerate a long wait time or even a rude, unprofessional staff such as Dr Mahajanis but what I cannot tolerate is the obvious sales tactics. The high pressure for multiple procedures despite how many times Ive explained my financial situation. Never has there been any mentioning of a williness to work with me in order for me to recive the care that he so highly reccomends. He is insistent on me doing all of these surgeries and tests but when I mention I dont have any money, suddenly its not so important. The staff is also rude and uncaring. They also used cuss words which the manager didnt seem to identify a problem with that. i heard the check out girl arguing with someone over the phone at her desk before slamming the phone down and bad mouthing who ever she was arguing with.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  No Valley Gastroenterology for me please.  |  show details
Jun 27th, 2009

If you are interested in receiving uneccessary procedures and very high dollar office bills than this is the guy for you! 10 minutes with him will be charged at $487 whather you are insured or not. It becomes clear that even after you express concerns regarding expenses that he is only interested in one thing...your money! He pushes for procedures in such a relentless fashion that he starts to appear greedy and uncaring.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Kistome on Jan 6th, 2009

You will love Dr. Mahajani

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse