Dr. Rohit Verma MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
EXCELLENT LISTENER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor , he was excellent aboust listening to me about my pain , he diagnosed me with my condition , and noticed I had an old MRI , and promptly ordered a new one . He talked to me about surgery , he never once pushed me for it . I had my spinal fusion a year ago , I now can say I am pain free, I don't take narcotics anymore . He has been a godsend , and has helped me with my life , I went back to work and am doing great ! He got me off my oxycodone that I used to love . What a great doctor and healer . Thanks Dr. Verma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Tappan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mere doctor bahuth hi acha admi hai, in sai surgery hooa, or hum bahuth acha ban Gaya. Excellent Hindustani doctor or surgeon .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
No ego
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgeon with no ego , no pts sure, can talk to , recommend all options , went for surgery , I did great , not once told me , he was great , told me he was happy I was feeling better , again no ego .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. I had spine surgery done by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Lalapalooza
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well worth the wait. Articulate, compassion, great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time way too long, but if you late they won't see you, Drs great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Andre
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was like whaat, yo check this out , Dr. V, saved me from a high end wheelchair, I gotta give a shout out to him, my man Dr. V!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma , is easy to talk to but most of all he's companionate and most caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Great food
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good guy with big heart. He got water and chips when I was upset. I don't want surgery but I do want to see him because he is a nice guy. The snacks are delicious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT SURGEON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Awesome surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Correct diagnosis, awesome surgical experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rohit Verma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Goodman

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon-Paul Dimauro

11 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Sgaglione

33 years experience

4.1 of 5