Dr. Rohit Verma MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

94 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verma is an awesome surgeon and he's great at his work. From day one, he was very sympathetic, caring, patient, and concerned about my health and well being. His compassion stood out and I was confident that my desire to correct my injury would be fulfilled.Before surgery and after his bedside manners were great. He contacts you back without delay and if for any reason he couldn't personally assist or answer any questions his staff was there without hesitation. I strongly recommend Dr. Verma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to explain everything. He gives you lots of options. He performed my surgery and everything went well. He is just a great doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Great Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice, professional, thorough, friendly, and caring .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
EXCELLENT LISTENER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor , he was excellent aboust listening to me about my pain , he diagnosed me with my condition , and noticed I had an old MRI , and promptly ordered a new one . He talked to me about surgery , he never once pushed me for it . I had my spinal fusion a year ago , I now can say I am pain free, I don't take narcotics anymore . He has been a godsend , and has helped me with my life , I went back to work and am doing great ! He got me off my oxycodone that I used to love . What a great doctor and healer . Thanks Dr. Verma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
horrible listener
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought in all my paper work/MRI/previous medications. Doctor didn't look at them. He didnt listen to me about my pain. Sarcastically commented on how my next step was taking narcotics...I didnt go for narcotics. I need a professional to help me deal with pain from herniated disks. Walked away without any help. very disappointed with his listening. not attentive. Send me for an MRI when I brought in an MRI copy for him already!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Tappan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mere doctor bahuth hi acha admi hai, in sai surgery hooa, or hum bahuth acha ban Gaya. Excellent Hindustani doctor or surgeon .

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
No ego
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgeon with no ego , no pts sure, can talk to , recommend all options , went for surgery , I did great , not once told me , he was great , told me he was happy I was feeling better , again no ego .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. I had spine surgery done by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Lalapalooza
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well worth the wait. Articulate, compassion, great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time way too long, but if you late they won't see you, Drs great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Andre
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was like whaat, yo check this out , Dr. V, saved me from a high end wheelchair, I gotta give a shout out to him, my man Dr. V!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rohit Verma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.