The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Roland Biron Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

18 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Unprofessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Patient

I found D.r Byron because I am a nurse at St. Mary Hospital. He was very nice, even though I asked a lot of questions (typical for a medical field person!). Great bedside manner and explained the surgery and recovery in great detail. The actual surgery was better than I thought.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

The person answering the phone seemed busy and was very short on the phone when I asked questions. When I got to the office, everyone was nice. Dr. Byron saw me the same day and he tooks time to explain to me and used a diagram to show me how the wisdom teeth are extractexd. I had an xray but he insisted that I have another taken becuase the quality was bad and it was too old. I had no problems getting my suregery schduled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

Love the dentist/not the staff

Dr. Biron spent a lot of time explaining how the teeth are removed and he answered all of my questions. I love hime form the start and you could tell he was a nice guy. The problem is that the people who do the insurance messed everything up. We were told that we did not have to pay anything. And then werhn we came to have the teeth removed they told us that it would cost $300. It was really upsetting since I was really nervous and we had to wait longer to figure the money out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Patient

I saw Dr. Byron for my wisdom teeth. He recommended to be put to sleep for the extrqctions. I didn't feel a thing barely remember the drive home. I really like the staff especially Nicole who helped out coordinating my surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Implant

I saw Dr. Biron to have a tooth extracted and for the palcement of a implant. At my first visit he ssaid that the implant could be placed at the same time. But when he pulled that tooth, he siad that he could not place the implant because of an infection. I eventually hsd the implant placed wiithout any problems. He was really nice and courtious.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Very Kind Doctor

He pulled my wisdom teeth. He has a corny sense of humor but I was very nervous before he put the needle in my arm and he put me at ease. He is really good at putting in the needdle and I didn't feel a thing. My firend recommeded him and I would send any one to him. A really nice guy. That was the last p[art I remember and the next thing I was waking on the couch at home.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor

I saw Dr. Biron with my daughter for removal of her wisdon teeth. He has a great laid back personality especially with my daughter who was very nervous. I looked him up online which I always do for any new doctor we see. I was impressed with his ivy league background and that he has an MD. He's not your typical doctor, very relaxed and doesn't rush you out the door. The assistants in the Newtown office were very nice and considerate and answered all of our insurance questions. We recommedned him to our neighbor who needs her wisdons out.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Good Bedside Manner

I don't write reviews but he called me the day of my surgery to see how i was doing. I have had a lot of surgery, in my mouth and other areas (plastic surgery). I was in a lot of pain and he changed the pain meds and told my husband some pointers to help me. then he called the next day. not one doctor I have seen before called me to check in on me. that was really nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

I don't write reviews but he called me the day of my surgery to see how i was doing. I have had a lot of surgery, in my mouth and other areas (plastic surgery). I was in a lot of pain and he changed the pain meds and told my husband some pointers to help me. then he called the next day. not one doctor I have seen before called me to check in on me. that was really nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Nice Dentist and nice office

I was seen by Dr. Byran after I had oral surgery that completely messed up my mouth.I liked the way he spent the time to explain how my wisdom teeth were removed and why he feels I am still in pain 3 weeks after the surgery. The other guy had the personality of a snail. I wish I had my teeth removed by him. I wont go back to the other oral surgeon again becuase he made it seem like I was just complaining and I never could get past the person answering the phone ion the office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

I saw Dr. Byron for a second opinion. I had to wait to get an appointment with him for 2 weeks, but I liked how he took a lot of time drawing diagrams and explaining the procedure. I needed implants but they said that a floor lift of the sinus had to be done. Even though he recommened the same treatment, I felt more comfortable with him than the other oral surgeon my dentist sent me to. I didn't have any pain with the implants and the lift and was asleep for the floor lift. I've sent him a couple of friends and I think I should get some money for sending the extra business. Lol

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Roland Biron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moorestown, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas Barnes

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Moorestown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    42
  • Dr. Harry Cantrell

    Dr. Harry Cantrell

    Otolaryngology

    Moorestown, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (20)
    34
  • Dr. Maureen Kling

    General Surgery

    Moorestown, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (32)
    31