The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roland Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Chen?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Took way too long sitting in the waiting room and in the back office. Have a long, long history of bladder infections and it is taking more and more prescriptions to clear up but he did not look at my bladder with a scope - this surprised me as the urologist that I had gone to before that retired did this.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

It is a Great Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Excellent Surgeon- Great Bedside Manner

I've had at least 10-12 surgeries performed by Dr. Chen. He is excellent at removing difficult kidney stones. Where my high confidence and rating of Dr.Chen comes from is his ability to listen, take a patients feelings into account and be kind. He's taken great care of my grandparents as well as myself. His sense of humor and love of his work is also greatly appreciated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Disappointed

I was disappointed that Dr. Chen did not understand how to read a Hormone Profile lab report. He also had no ideas how to lower 5-alpha-reductase or DHT levels without turning to drugs that have a questionable history of causing prostate cancer. I would rather see a doctor who is not beholden to pharmaceutical companies and has a better understanding of chemical/hormone processes in the body and how to treat BHP in a more natural way.I was also unable to get in to see anyone in his practice when I was in horrible pain - they insisted on a $2,500 visit to the emergency room which did little to help my symptoms.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

renal carcinomia

Reviewed my case ,gave me all my options. I chose the treatment based on being fully informed. Wasnt thrilled with path report but I will have an excellent outcome based on Dr. Chens expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roland Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carson City, NV.

  • Dr. Barak Perahia

    Urology

    Carson City, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Randall Nixon ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Randall Nixon

    Urology

    Carson City, NV 0 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. James Cunningham

    Dr. James Cunningham

    Urology

    Carson City, NV 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    28