ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roland Flanagan Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Flanagan?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

HIGHLY recommended

My family has used Dr. Flanagan for nearly 17 years. Since day one he has remained just as fantastic as he was the day he met my daughter in the hospital nursery. I've never had a complaint about him or any of his staff. Dr. Flanagan is a family man who isn't afraid to tell it like it is. I appreciate his flexibility, candidness and quality of time he spends with us during each visit. I never feel rushed and have always received great care each and every time we have to go to the dr. As my teens get older I hate that he can't continue to see them into adulthood. Guess that means more time for your little ones as we begin making plans to find a "grown up" doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Flanagan is a wonderful pediatrician. He currently treats my 3yr old as his PCP and sees my other kids when they are sick. I have been nothing but thrilled with their care and with the attention and compassion he shows them. He was a wonderful bedside manner with kids and both of my older boys allow him to do things they will not let me do, like look in their throats and ears. He is a great pediatrician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Best Pediatrician in The Woodlands

Dr. Flanagan accidentally caught my eye in the hospital nursery the day after my daughter was born over 14 years ago! He was so gentle and kind to her, just hours old. I was amazed at the amount of respect he had for a newborn baby I just had to have him as her MD. We've used him for ever and his office staff is super nice too! The nurse calls back quickly when needed and they are always helpful. We love Dr. Flanagan!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Dr. Roland Flanagan is the most amazing doctor

Dr. Flanagan has been a part of my family's world since 2002 when I was pregnant with my daughter. I was interviewing the practice when I saw Dr. Flanagan walk out of a patient room with his arm around an obviously upset mother saying, "It's going to be okay." I knew anyone who could show such genuine affection and empathy was the doctor for my child.In my daughter's first year of life, her medical chart grew to be over an inch thick. Every time we went to see him I got an answer to a problem. I was on the receiving end of encouragement and guidance. Dr. Flanagan even took time out of his busy weekends with his family to call and "just check in" on our progress.When my son was born, Dr. Flanagan continued such attention. There was a VERY brief time after my son's birth that our insurance changed and TCPA was not an approved provider. Even so, when I called to get his opinion of a different doctors diagnosis and prescriptions for my asthmatic six month old, Dr. Flanagan took his time explaining to me what he thought, he listened, and as always, he respected my opinion.When Dr. Flanagan is diagnosing a child, looking in his/her ears, listening to him/her breathe, doing all of those sorts of physical checks, he talks to you. He literally "thinks" out loud. So you are fully aware of what possibilities he is considering and why he is ruling them out. And in spite of such a simplistic process, he has never once treated without respect; he has had a complete appreciation of my own knowledge and expectations.I have yet to meet one person who has anything negative to say about Dr. Flanagan, as a person or as a healthcare provider. As a member of the school's PTO Board and a leader in the local Girl Scout Service Unit, I have contact with many parents. A large percentage of these are already thrilled to have him as their child's physician, others want to know him. There are truly not enough words to describe how impressive and skilled this man is.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 1st, 2009

Also feel he was hurried and impatient. Snippy with my questions.Not thourgh with well baby exams. Have given him a chance for 10 months with my son. Will use another next time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roland Flanagan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.

  • Dr. Ayotunde Faweya

    Dr. Ayotunde Faweya

    Pediatrics

    Conroe, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Natasha Irani

    Pediatrics

    Conroe, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Amish Bhakta

    Pediatrics

    Conroe, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    20