Dr. Roland Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
WORST "doctor" Ive EVER SEEN!!!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the absolute worst doctor I have ever seen! He is judgemental, wrongfully diagnoses his patients, and pushes treatments that are often unhelpful. Only PAs see patients and they have too many patients so you dont get long with a staff member. They aren't patient and ALWAYS CHECK YOUR RECORDS for incorrect information, false diagnoses and statements! It happens often there. His staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. They treat patients badly, patients are treated like addicts by some, and they charge false charges which is fraud. Its almost impossible to get a call back and if you need your preventatives or meds sent in, forget it. You will go without them for several days likely mulitple times. Some of their employees take pharmaceuticals rep medication samples instead of leaving them for the patients which is who they are meant for so patients in need can go without treatments if they cant afford them. Dr Jones will black ball and make false allegations about his patients if him or his staff are stood up to. Avoid this office at all cost!!! Find a better doctor. You will not get the testing or care you need. They are only about money. Be careful of expensive treatments or surgeries that may not be right for you. Never allow something invasive without proper testing and information. I was offered surgery for something I didnt have. Again, this is truly the worst doctor and staff I've ever dealt with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
In less pain than I was ever in.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since seeing DR Jones and Lindsey PA . She is the best. She listens, They are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Professional and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones and Abby Thornton are the two most caring and professional people I have ever dealt with in the health care field.the entire staff are great people who treat you with dignity and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jones is a nice man , but the staff is horrible . NP, PA. won't listen to the patient their in to much of a hurry to get out , You will be screamed at by the NP , she's having a bad day , well DON'T take it out on the patient. And DON"T ask to see the DR. because they'll tell you he no longer sees his patients.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the staff was great. The ARNP explained everything to me including my mri before the doctor came in and I feel like someone is finally looking at my entire problem and not just wanting to do surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the office very welcoming. Staff was very informative warm smiling faces quickness in makin the appointment go with no kinks made me feel almost like a family member. great visit thumbs up all the way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jones and the PA were great. The staff is a different matter. Don't question them or they will hold up procedures, referrals and medications.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Finaly a caring doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been seen in 2 other pain clinics in two other states. The other doctors just wanted to give him higher and higher doses of painkillers. Dr. Jones spent a lot of time with my husband explaining why this isn't working. At first my husband was upset when Dr. Jones only offered to decrease his pain killers slowly and try other things. My husband still has some back pain, but now he is finally more awake and less confused. We are actually able to go out and do things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Lindsey PA for the most part. She is an excellent listener , does very well with critical thinking .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Poor Service From All
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends no time with you I saw him for about 3 minutes and he never took off his surgical mask. You see a nurse prac who runs about a hour behind. Do not return calls for 2 to 3 days. I would stay clear of this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Good MS doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience. I felt this doctor was more willing to listen to my experience with MS and migraines than my last neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my procedure did nothing for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roland Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.