ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roland Jones Is this you?
  • 36
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Jones?


63 Ratings with 29 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

WORST "doctor" Ive EVER SEEN!!!!

This is the absolute worst doctor I have ever seen! He is judgemental, wrongfully diagnoses his patients, and pushes treatments that are often unhelpful. Only PAs see patients and they have too many patients so you dont get long with a staff member. They aren't patient and ALWAYS CHECK YOUR RECORDS for incorrect information, false diagnoses and statements! It happens often there. His staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. They treat patients badly, patients are treated like addicts by some, and they charge false charges which is fraud. Its almost impossible to get a call back and if you need your preventatives or meds sent in, forget it. You will go without them for several days likely mulitple times. Some of their employees take pharmaceuticals rep medication samples instead of leaving them for the patients which is who they are meant for so patients in need can go without treatments if they cant afford them. Dr Jones will black ball and make false allegations about his patients if him or his staff are stood up to. Avoid this office at all cost!!! Find a better doctor. You will not get the testing or care you need. They are only about money. Be careful of expensive treatments or surgeries that may not be right for you. Never allow something invasive without proper testing and information. I was offered surgery for something I didnt have. Again, this is truly the worst doctor and staff I've ever dealt with!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

In less pain than I was ever in.

Since seeing DR Jones and Lindsey PA . She is the best. She listens, They are the best.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Professional and Caring

Dr. Jones and Abby Thornton are the two most caring and professional people I have ever dealt with in the health care field.the entire staff are great people who treat you with dignity and respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Dr Jones is a nice man , but the staff is horrible . NP, PA. won't listen to the patient their in to much of a hurry to get out , You will be screamed at by the NP , she's having a bad day , well DON'T take it out on the patient. And DON"T ask to see the DR. because they'll tell you he no longer sees his patients.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Great Experience

I think the staff was great. The ARNP explained everything to me including my mri before the doctor came in and I feel like someone is finally looking at my entire problem and not just wanting to do surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

I found the office very welcoming. Staff was very informative warm smiling faces quickness in makin the appointment go with no kinks made me feel almost like a family member. great visit thumbs up all the way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Dr Jones and the PA were great. The staff is a different matter. Don't question them or they will hold up procedures, referrals and medications.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Finaly a caring doc

My husband has been seen in 2 other pain clinics in two other states. The other doctors just wanted to give him higher and higher doses of painkillers. Dr. Jones spent a lot of time with my husband explaining why this isn't working. At first my husband was upset when Dr. Jones only offered to decrease his pain killers slowly and try other things. My husband still has some back pain, but now he is finally more awake and less confused. We are actually able to go out and do things.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

I see Lindsey PA for the most part. She is an excellent listener , does very well with critical thinking .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Poor Service From All

Spends no time with you I saw him for about 3 minutes and he never took off his surgical mask. You see a nurse prac who runs about a hour behind. Do not return calls for 2 to 3 days. I would stay clear of this practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Good MS doctor

I had a great experience. I felt this doctor was more willing to listen to my experience with MS and migraines than my last neurologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

my procedure did nothing for me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roland Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Miles

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.40 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    49
  • Dr. Ludmila De Faria

    Dr. Ludmila De Faria

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tallahassee, FL 0.91 mi

    4.9
    (19)
  • Dr. Abolfazl Sadat-Mansouri

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.91 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    41