Dr. Roland Reinhart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A most wonderful, caring, problem solving doctor. He keeps me functional and I recommend him to those I meet who are suffering. He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reinhardt when able to see him was okay, he was interested in what my history of meds where than my diagnosis and pain. McBride is awful, very rude,sarcastic and condicending. I will not return to that office after Reinhardt's assistant told me he didn't have a magic pill to give and there was nothing else he would do until my problems where worse, wow talk about a lack of help for preventive measures...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited a while to see Dr. Reinhart but once he came in, he spent time with me, reviewed my scans and explained everything in great detail. I did not feel like they were rushing through my appointment . I was so appreciative of Dr. Reinhart and his staff, they were kind, professional and knowledgeable. I had a shot the same day and walked out of there PAIN FREE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
A decade of help
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For over 10 years Dr. Reinhart has been keeping me athletic with his wonderful treatment, and has given me a full life to live. I thank him, and bless him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Understanding staff got me in quick. A bit of a wait but worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Plan on spending the entire day at Dr. Reinhart's office.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to see his physician assistant. What a joke. I asked for a MRI but he refused. (I have excellent insurance, Anthem Blue Shield, Part F.) I would like to see Dr. Reinhart but he has been to busy to see me. I don't care for his Physician Assistant. . I came to see a doctor not to talk about the physician assistant's social life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
I wish every doctor were this compassionate & Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't praise Dr. Reinhart enough for the compassion and professionalism he demonstrates towards his patients who are in pain and in need for pain management. I went to see Dr. Reinhart shortly after Xmas. I suffering from acute sciatica , I couldn't stand, sit or walk, and I couldn't sleep.. I could only relieve the constant nerve pain by lying on the floor and stretching. Dr. Reinhart gave me an appointment the very day I called him and upon examining me, he scheduled a spinal epidural injection, which immediately provided some relief. In the next few weeks, he and his staff attempted to eradicate all remaining nerve pain I was experiencing by prescribing medication to alleviate the pain. He and his staff also worked diligently to navigate the limited drug formulary provided by my Covered California health care provider, Anthem Blue Cross. This is no easy task given the horrendous website Anthem has provided for this purpose. His staff always followed up to see how I was doing following the spinal injections and Dr. Reinhart personally called me on a weekend to intervene, when my medication needed to be changed. Dr. Reinhart ordered a new MRI for me. He reviewed it thoroughly with me and scheduled an epidural injection based on new information indicated on the MRI report. I am now pain free and I have canceled previously scheduled back surgery. I wish every doctor was as knowledgeable, as thorough and as caring as Dr. Reinhart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had horrible pain- I called -got in right away. The best staff- they arranged an MRI, in the morning and I had definitive injection treatment, (epidural) that afternoon. - No One in the desert can come close to the compassionate care I received at this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total joke!!!! Waited 3 hours past my appointment time to be seen. Rude staff. Stay clear of this place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
What a joke!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't mind waiting one to two hours past your scheduled appointment time, these jokers may interest you. They NEVER listen to one word you say. I'm done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Excellent and caring doctor - finally!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has serious issues with his back, and after going to a few doctors over it, Dr Reinhart finally helped us. He explained the MRI report line for line in detail which was VERY refreshing as so many doctors just say yeah you are hurt, but don't explain. He is a very caring and compassionate doctor who genuinely cares about his patients from day one. He has helped significantly reduce my husbands sometimes debilitating pain, and because of it, he is able to begin living a nearly normal life again. I highly recommend Dr Reinhart to help you with your pain. You won't be disappointed. Thanks doctor!..:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. and his staff. I had a horrible experience with another Pain mg. doc and was traumatized. Dr. Rienhart and his staff took time, were sympathetic and believed me. Trust is huge and these people can be trusted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Roland Reinhart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Dolan

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Allen Lechtman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Charles Anderson

36 years experience

1.9 of 5