The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roland Reinhart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Reinhart?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roland Reinhart?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 20 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Will not return!

Have had about 6 appointments for pain management. Office is very disorganized and untidy. When you have an appointment you will have to wait long after the time they gave you. I really got no relief after injections for pain and the cost was way too high. Waiting room is hot and crowded. Staff is rude and uncaring. There are better places to go for pain management, I would not recommend this place, sorry.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

TERRIBLE DOCTOR. TRUST ME. HE WILL THROW YOU OUT UNLESS YOU HAVE AN EXPENSIVE PROCEDURE DONE. IT'S KNOWN BE MANY OF PEOPLE, PHARMACISTS, AND I HEARD HE IS NOT ALLOWED IN EISENHOWER HOSPITAL. ALEDGEDLY.

Don't go here.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

I'm a very satisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

A most wonderful, caring, problem solving doctor. He keeps me functional and I recommend him to those I meet who are suffering. He is worth the wait!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Dr. Reinhardt when able to see him was okay, he was interested in what my history of meds where than my diagnosis and pain. McBride is awful, very rude,sarcastic and condicending. I will not return to that office after Reinhardt's assistant told me he didn't have a magic pill to give and there was nothing else he would do until my problems where worse, wow talk about a lack of help for preventive measures...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

I waited a while to see Dr. Reinhart but once he came in, he spent time with me, reviewed my scans and explained everything in great detail. I did not feel like they were rushing through my appointment . I was so appreciative of Dr. Reinhart and his staff, they were kind, professional and knowledgeable. I had a shot the same day and walked out of there PAIN FREE.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

A decade of help

For over 10 years Dr. Reinhart has been keeping me athletic with his wonderful treatment, and has given me a full life to live. I thank him, and bless him and his staff.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Understanding staff got me in quick. A bit of a wait but worth it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Plan on spending the entire day at Dr. Reinhart's office.

I had to see his physician assistant. What a joke. I asked for a MRI but he refused. (I have excellent insurance, Anthem Blue Shield, Part F.) I would like to see Dr. Reinhart but he has been to busy to see me. I don't care for his Physician Assistant. . I came to see a doctor not to talk about the physician assistant's social life.

Doctor's Response

Most practices use physician assistants. You may think BC is a great insurance. Now days all insurances have limits and if you have had a recent MRI they will make it difficult to get another. The PA did offer you a scan you insisted on seeing me I saw you ordered the scan. And treated you accordingly. You have no reason to be angry with the PA who like everyone in medicine is trying to help with cost containment and improved outcomes.

SHOWttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

I wish every doctor were this compassionate & Professional

I can't praise Dr. Reinhart enough for the compassion and professionalism he demonstrates towards his patients who are in pain and in need for pain management. I went to see Dr. Reinhart shortly after Xmas. I suffering from acute sciatica , I couldn't stand, sit or walk, and I couldn't sleep.. I could only relieve the constant nerve pain by lying on the floor and stretching. Dr. Reinhart gave me an appointment the very day I called him and upon examining me, he scheduled a spinal epidural injection, which immediately provided some relief. In the next few weeks, he and his staff attempted to eradicate all remaining nerve pain I was experiencing by prescribing medication to alleviate the pain. He and his staff also worked diligently to navigate the limited drug formulary provided by my Covered California health care provider, Anthem Blue Cross. This is no easy task given the horrendous website Anthem has provided for this purpose. His staff always followed up to see how I was doing following the spinal injections and Dr. Reinhart personally called me on a weekend to intervene, when my medication needed to be changed. Dr. Reinhart ordered a new MRI for me. He reviewed it thoroughly with me and scheduled an epidural injection based on new information indicated on the MRI report. I am now pain free and I have canceled previously scheduled back surgery. I wish every doctor was as knowledgeable, as thorough and as caring as Dr. Reinhart

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

I had horrible pain- I called -got in right away. The best staff- they arranged an MRI, in the morning and I had definitive injection treatment, (epidural) that afternoon. - No One in the desert can come close to the compassionate care I received at this office

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

horrible

Total joke!!!! Waited 3 hours past my appointment time to be seen. Rude staff. Stay clear of this place

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roland Reinhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Jason Lee

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Terry Gabrielson

    Anesthesiology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.01 mi

    42
  • Dr. William Woods

    Anesthesiology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.01 mi

    35