The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rolando Maldonado Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rolando Maldonado?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rolando Maldonado?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Dr. Maldonado is awesome!!!

Dr Maldonado is the BEST! I moved over to him from Memorial City Medical group after my doctor was changed three times in a year. I wanted a doctor who has his own practice and who will be around, not leaving the group every three months. He is an amazing doctor who takes is time with you and is very thorough. His staff is friendly and attentive. Appointments as are very prompt---they value your time and theirs. It doesn't get much better than that!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor/Staff needs more emotional intelligence

Except for the sullen staff that are reluctant to smile or make eye contact, I really like Dr. Maldonado a lot!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Caring, Professional and Knowledgeable!

Dr. Maldonado always takes his time to listen to your needs and thoroughly review your options. He always provides recommendations based on your goals and is open to suggestions to determine the best treatment. Excellent bedside manner and very caring staff; everyone (including the Dr. himself) returns call s and requests promptly. I always recommend Dr. Maldonado to friends and family...I know they're in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Great caring doctor

I would definetly recomend Dr. Maldonado to any of my friends and family members. I was worried about finding a good caring doctor in this big city but I can honestly say I finally found my doctor. He always has appointments available and even opens some Saturdays. He takes time to talk to you and gives you recommendations. Over all an EXCELLENT doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Best Dr in almost 50 yrs

Caring, personable and very knowledgable. Great listening skills and respect with no judgement.Generally easy to get app's, minimum wait time and he personally calls to follow up - what could be better?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

AWESOME!

I was referred to Dr. Maldonado two years ago by a co-worker and I have to say it was the best referral anyone could have given me. He takes the time to listen, to inform and has never failed to properly diagnose me. I don't have the words really to indicate to someone just how wonderful a man he is. I'm so glad I have him as my doctor. His office staff is remarkable and I have never had to wait more than a few minutes to see Dr. Maldonado. Just awesome all around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Have you ever had a doctor call you the next day after your initial visit to ask how you are doing? Dr. Maldonado officially surprised me by calling me this morning to inquire how I was feeling. This incredible doctor, who was referred to me by several people, listened first, asked questions, asked more questions, was caring, compassionate and most important made me feel like I mattered. In this day and age of book-em, get them in, get them out, this kind doctor and his staff took the time needed to diagnose and treat a very skeptical new patient. I am referring friends immediately. Thank you for restoring my faith.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Exceptional care with geniune concern....

I've been seeing the doctor since he opened his practice. He has always went the "extra mile" to insure he was doing everything he could to help you regain your health. Very relaxed atmosphere, non-judgmental, doctor and staff. Finally, a doctor I don't dread going to see when I need him. BRAVO!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

The one who cares

Dr. Maldonado genuinely cares and really takes time to listen to you and go over your symptoms to ensure he makes a well analyzed and thorough diagnoses.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

You've never met a Doctor this SUPERIOR

I will start with the important stuff. He has the warmest "bedside" manner. He listens, he wants to listen. He asks questions you've listed but totally forget to ask. He is laid back, calming, caring, INCREDIBLY knowledgeble, and most of all, he likes to hear what you prefer too. He's not pushing drug companys prodcuts on you, he's working with you to find a solution once he has been able to diagnose the problem. I can't say enough.I've also been able to get same day appointments for the 2 years I have been going there! My wait is never longer than 10 minutes I think, if even close to that sometimes. It's one of those situations like you have the perfect hair stylist and you feel like you'd just die if they ever moved otu of the city! I can't imagine not having him as a care provider for myself, my husband, and my 2 small kids 6 and 3!Call his office today!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rolando Maldonado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Rudolph Marin Jr

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    16
  • Dr. Christine Cheng

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Saghy Motamedy

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    16