Dr. Rolando Penate MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome pediatrician. Have been with him for all my kids, over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
parent
Wait time
56 minutes
Worst children Dr.My Daughter almost Died because of him 11 years ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peñate was my pediatrician for 18 years. He was also all of my siblings' and cousins' doctor! Now he is my nephews doctor and my daughters doctor! There is nothing but great things to be said about him and his staff. They make it very convenient and easy for you to make appointments or walk in. He doesn't disgnose you with something unless he is positive. Multiple times he has even gone to his office and get second opinions from his colleagues. He only refers you to the best specialists when necessary! Dr. Peñate has an amazing memory and always remembers your history and complications without even looking at your file. I take my daughter for check ups and he even follows up with me and issues I've had in the past. When you call in to speak with him or ask a question he responds very quickly and is very honest. If he can help you over the phone he will if he feels like he needs to see the patient he will make an apt as soon as possible! Never taking my kids anywhere else! Love the Dr and the staff!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Will not be going back.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. My poor child is now suffering because of his diagnoses or lack of. Will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
best doc in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
he treats his people nicely. he does things fast and carefuly. he recive a best doctor award
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
From the Zavala Family
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Rolando Penate and his staff! I have been taking my children to him since the oldest was born for 10 years! Dr. Penate is very professional, caring and most important knows the history of each patient without even looking at their chart. I have many friends that also take their children to him and they say the same thing. I highly recommend him, what do we parents need more than trusting someone knowledgable with our children!!! That's him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Muy buena atencion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente Doctor! Un grupo de trabajo muy atento y amigable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Thanks Dr.Penate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a caring,loving,and explains well.He is the best doctor a kid will ever have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
ANA M
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been seen by Dr Penate since they where little. They are grown now. He was always such a caring person and very thorough. You can call him whenever you need him he was always quick to return a call. Great staff, highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Love my doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Penate is great. He has always been accurate with my diagnosis, he's courteous, and is never in a hurry during my visits. He's very patient. He sits down to answer all of my questions during all of my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Vincent & Rebecca's Mom
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Penate has been taking care of my children since they were both born. I actually was able to meet with Dr. Penate prior to having my first child and he was very kind, informative and reassuring as a first time mom who didn't know a thing! Dr. Penate remembers, loves and cares about all his patients. His greatest attribute, he pulls no punches. He tells it to you straight. Good/Bad/Indifferent, he lets you know what the problems if any are. You will wait in his office because he takes the time needed with his patients. So even if I have to wait, I will, because I know that when its my turn, he will be just as caring and informative and take the time needed with my children. His associates and office staff are also great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rolando Penate, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Sequeira

34 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Valdes

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alina Siblesz Ruiz

14 years experience

5.0 of 5