Rolando Puno MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 45.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Sweetheart of a doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Punk to anyone with severe back problems! He is compassionate and very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have nothing but positive contents for Dr Puno .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful Dr. Toy's best 2 make u feel @ ease, & get it correct on the 1st time! Very quick w/ getting U w/ Other inside Dr's to Assists on there part & Dr he chooses is Out of the BEST has always made me Feel very Comfortable Along w/ his Residents Show most up respect of Dr.Puno Patients as they have a Very Awesome Dr too Follow in his Foot Steps! It was a Blessing getting W/ Puno ... So Far I have No regrets Reguardless was Not Looking or exspecting what my MRI had Showed! But he was up front Honest & Patted my Hand & said right to my Face we will get u threw this!!! These kinds of Dr's R VERY HARD 2 Come by in R day & time!! On Top of his Office as a Average/ Good ... This Day in Time is Almost impossible 2 have it All!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Puno took great care of me and I have had a fusion. Sometimes you have to wait in the waiting room , but he takes time in the rooms and explains everything.. Love him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing this physician for several years. I understand why the waiting times are so long. This physician truly takes the time needed to explain / address any/all concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
My son (Brody) And his 3 spinal fusion surgeries
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Punos concern for his patients is only outweighed by his skill as a surgeon. Our family is truly blessed to have him as our sons surgeon. HE IS AWESOME! !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time is LONG.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over two hours the first visit, on my follow up I'm told he is two hours behind. Reschedule!? I've already drove all the way here. If I reschedule the wait will be just as long next time. Seems he needs less patients scheduled in a day.

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Best of the Best
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Puno performed by daughter's scolosis surgery - we had been to three other specialist and he brought up issues and possible concerns that no other physician brought to our attention. His office worked with us on payment even when my insurance didn't cover him. We went out of network to see him because we felt that strongly that he was the best to perform this life altering surgery.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Rolando Puno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.