The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rolando Saenz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rolando Saenz?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rolando Saenz?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 53 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

This Doctor has terrible bedside manners BUT! he is one heck of a surgeon. So once you get over the fact that he comes across as rude, you'll be in good hands. I trusted him once and I would definitely trust him again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Excellent doctor. I would highly recommend Dr Saenz. Took his time to talk to me and my spouse about the outcome of the surgery. He came by everyday to see me while I was in the hospital to see how I was feeling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Excellent and professional surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

My Dr. Saved my life & my family all see him Dr. too.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Excellent Doctor and Care

Dr. Saenz took excellent care of my medical need. He was always there for appointments, gave me immedicate attention and was at the the hospital everyday I was in there. I am from Abilene and when I went to the ER here they told me I had gas. When I when to Dr. Saenz several days later he told me to pick a hospital within 5 minutes of talking to me. My gall bladder almost ruptured and he had me in surgery immediatly and saved my life. Not only did he do that but before this I had my large intestines removed by hima nd he took every precaution. He had me in therapy to try to correct the problem before he did surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rolando Saenz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Gina Gray

    Gina Gray

    General Surgery, Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Leo Cuello

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (2)
  • Dr. James Prieto

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (57)
    13