The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rolf Habersang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rolf Habersang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rolf Habersang?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

not good doctor

i think he bad. come with telling my child that dairy is bad. no its not bad at all. i drink and eating diary since i was young. he wrong doctor. he telling me to stop it.. no sorry i have better doctor then he is

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

The best doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Dr. Pia Habersang ((Dr. Rolf's wife)) is an excellent doctor. After writing the review about not being able to set up an appointment, I learned the answering staff is different from the office staff by going IN to the clinic to set up an appointment. They apologized for my inconvenience and we were scheduled right away. I very much appreciated Dr. Habersang and her stand on vaccinations. However, she will no longer be through Texas Tech and is now becoming a private pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Office Staff Impossible

I am unable to receive any information about enrolling my child into this office, as the office staff have been impossible to work with every time I have attempted to set up the enrollment process. Dr. Habersang is the last pediatrician in Amarillo who sees non-vaccinated children. Both my obstetrician and my pediatrician recommended him to me, but his office staff will not work with me and have given me false information every time I have called.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

I understand that Dr. Habersang is good with special needs patients, but I think he needs to make up his mind whether he is a natural doctor or an MD. His style can be confusing, and when so much emphasis is placed on diet in situations where pain is involved, a natural,allergy, organic diet may not always be the answer. I think he means well, but I think that he has an agenda to reeducate all parents and children about his plan for nutrition, and sometimes he dwells there instead of seeing situations in a different light - sometimes changing the food someone eats makes no difference in a condition. Period. Letting parents have it with both barrels after they have spent thousands of dollars adhering To Dr. Habersang's food program is not helpful, especially when the child is still in pain...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

WONDERFUL

-Great with kids, amazing, very intelligent doctor. I trust him with everything in me. My son is autistic and Im very thankful to have his at my sons doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2008

Habersang Review

Rolf Habersang is THE MAN for special needs children for the Amarillo region. My son has severe brain development issues, and he has received excellent care from Pedi-Partners. The nurse assigned to my son is excellent, and we have had very few issues with office staff. For most kids, a run-of-the-mill peditrician will do. For those with particular needs, this is the only place to go in Amarillo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rolf Habersang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Robin Martinez

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Oswald Regueira

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics, Pathology

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Sarah Hasham

    Pediatrics

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10