ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roma Franzia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roma Franzia?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roma Franzia?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 38 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 38 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Patient and experienced

Dr Franzia immediately diagnosed my daughter's chronic sinus infection. With the proper treatment she is feeling like a 17 year old should be after so many months.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

SIMPLY THE BEST

I have been coming to Dr Franzia with my 4 children for the past twelve years. She has ALWAYS gone above and beyond to care for my children. She always fits them in no matter how busy she is. I can ALWAYS call her on her cell with any questions or concerns. She is smart, compassionate, and truly cares for all her patients. I could not be any happier! She is a PHENOMENAL DOCTOR!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Dr. Roma Franzia

We've seen Dr. Franzia for the last 5 years since moving to Winnetka. She is an exemplarily physician and all that you would look for in a pediatrician. She is knowledgeable and supportive with a warm, compassionate, patient nature. As a mother of three very active little boys, she's cared for us through breaks, sprains, illnesses and stress. As well, all of her referrals have offered amazing care (ophthalmologists, endocrinologist, pyschologists). She's consistently available for appointments and never too busy to listen to all my questions and concerns. I feel unbelievably fortunate to have found her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Personalized and EXTREMELY caring about each individual child!!

After the retirement of our long time pediatrician (who had also been mine as a child), I was faced with the daunting task of finding a new practice. I adored our previous doctor who knew my girls background without checking a single note. My kids are frequent visitors so it was essential to find a doctor who I could easily work with in their health needs and who understood us as individuals. I did not want a large group where each week I might end up with a different doctor in the practice. I wanted someone that knew us. I interviewed Dr Roma and was impressed, and from the moment my kids walked through her doors, there was excitement about exploring all the various nooks and crannies of toys and play areas! They loved every detail but especially the little fairy door at the base of the office desk! They are always excited to see Dr Roma and feel safe and comfortable there, which is a major concern with them. In just the past year and a half, we have gotten to know Roma extremely well (frequent flyer miles racked up from so many visits!) but best of all -Roma knows us! She knows the history of each daughter and the needs that child has, and she also knows how infections play out in their unique bodies. Needing to be more aggressive in some cases to help her get well and also where to let it run it's course. Dr Roma just knows each child very well in her practice- it amazes me that someone can run a busy solo practice but still remember the little details of an individual child! I never thought I would find another pediatrician as great as our prior one (who retired at 78!) but I'm happy to say I have. My prayer is that one day my children can take their children to Dr Roma! She is just that wonderful of a pediatrician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Parent

We have been with Dr. Franzia's practice for 14 years and our experience has been flawless every step of the way with our two children. From the moment we met her she has been deeply dedicated to our family. My first child was in the ISCU after birth and she visited every day, helped us understand her condition and advocated for our daughter...and we weren't even her responsibility yet! She is understanding, non-alarmist but serious, proactive in treatment and always on top of the latest information. She treats the whole child. I wish every family could experience her incredible, passionate care. She is beyond compare. Her office is a delight. She is not only the best doctor you could ask for for your children but she is one of my idols in life for her approach to her work and her own daughters. LOVE her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Dr. Franzia is an exceptional pediatrician and person. We are lucky to have her in Winnetka.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Mother

Dr.Franzia truly is a one of a kind physician. Since she is a mother herself, she completely understands the role of being a mother and wanting the best for our children. 2 of my 3 children recently had surgery, and Dr.Franzia supported us in the most amazing way from start to finish. She truly cares about her patients and has designed the office environment to be extremely comfortable for them and the families. My children truly love her because they feel safe and at ease with her. Our experience with Dr.Franzia has been amazing- consistent one- to- one care, family like feel in the practice, offers incredible support and education, same day appointments, lovely office staff, etc... We feel so blessed to have found Dr.Franzia for our family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Patient

What a wonderful experience from entering the office to meeting with Dr. Franzia. I truly appreciate having one doctor who so thoroughly knows my children's history. I never have to constantly repeat my child's past medical history like I did at my child's previous pediatric practice with multiple doctors. Continuity of care is my highest priority for my children. I'm so grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Great doctor!

Dr Franzia is a caring doctor who listens and puts her patients first. She responds to messages in a timely manner; helps with any concerns I may have. She is an integral part of the North Shore medical community and we are very fortunate to have her!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Patient

I recently transferred my daughter to Dr.Roma Franzia's practice and I could not be happier. For the first time we were given the correct allergy prescription for the symptoms that Mila was experiencing. Dr Franzia was very patient and attentive making sure Mila is comfortable walking and talking her thru every exam etc. Would recommend Dr Franzia to anyone looking for individualized approach with GREAT attention to detail.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Like most families on this site, we too love Dr. Franzia. We were referred to her by a neighbor when we moved here 8 years ago from the East coast. Even though my kids are in High School now, we still use her for their Dr. She makes a modern practice feel like a warm and caring House Dr. I agree she has a busy office, but you will wait no longer then any other good, busy medical office. I understand the concern for some reviews re: over medicating, I have not seen that as a problem. Anytime she recommends a medicine for one of my kids, I always talk it over with her, asking her opinion and/or if I could wait and see,.. or if it is a situation that needs immediate medication. I have always respected her opinion and at the same time she has respected ours. Dr. Frazia is very approachable, you will not feel intimidated questioning her advice and she is very respectful of yours.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roma Franzia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winnetka, IL.

  • Dr. Jessica Rappaport

    Dr. Jessica Rappaport

    Pediatrics

    Winnetka, IL 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Trisha Miki

    Dr. Trisha Miki

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Winnetka, IL 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Joshua Levin

    Dr. Joshua Levin

    Pediatrics

    Winnetka, IL 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    11