Dr. Romi Bhasin MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
My first visit, 1/3/17 referred by my PCP.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had filled out all the paperwork in advance plus had a list of questions. He introduced himself with a handshake and proceeded to comment on the reason for my visit. During his comments he addressed about 90% of the questions and concerns that I had. He answered my questions without hesitation. I was satisfied. He also told what would addressed in my next visit this June.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhasin has always been considerate of my time. He has always been very thorough with each office visit. I whole heatedly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Dr. Bhusin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bhusin spends a nice amount of time with you and listens to your concerns. He also does a thorough evaluation. He also is quick torespond after hours when your having a crisis after hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Will not go to him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there after my PCP referred me to him. First impression very bad. I was waiting in his for 1 and 1/2 hour for my first apt. Then as others said no eye contact. Just typing on his lap top instead of talking to me. Not coming back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor's over all care was excellent. The only fault I found was hes so busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Recent Visit 2/17/2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Bhasin by my family physician only because the tope recommended doctors were no longer taking new patients and I relocated to this area. Dr. Bhasin was not personable and very short with his answers which came across very rude. He wasn't caring and rushed through the visit. The entire visit he rarely made eye contact. I was so upset when I left that I refused to make a follow up appointment and called my family doctor for a different referral. If you are a person who needs to feel cared about and get answers to your medical situation then I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Dr. Romi Bhasin chose to burn off my thyroid causing me to be on meds the rest of my life but expecting me to pay a fee to come to his office every few months for prescription refill. He is money hungry obviously because this is a medicine I will have to take forever now. If something is wrong or doesn't feel right then I would make an appointment to be rechecked but not come in all the time just to give him money to say here's your perscription. Because I made this statement to him he got really hateful, him and his staff. He put my life in danger by not refilling my medicine and told his office staff to tell me when I called back that he will no longer be my doctor and I needed to go elswhere. Then when I filled out the release forms for my records to go to another doctor they never received them, continueing to put me in danger. I had to call his office to be switched around to very rude people taking their time to send the records off. After asking them to call in some refills to hold me off until I can get a new doctor they refused! If you value your life go somewhere else because this doctor no longer cares about his patients; he's just a doctor for the money; IT'S NOT HIS PASSION!

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Romi Bhasin, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.