ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ron Bahar Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ron Bahar?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Exceptional Doctor

The best doctor for your child if you are truly looking for the answer to what ails your child. Love, love, love Dr. Bahar. My daughter would be lost without him. We took my daughter to all the so called great doctors, yet not one could help. The answers came only after she was treated by Dr. Bahar. She has achieved as much relief from her disorder as she can thanks to Ron Bahar M.D. I can never thank him enough for what he has done for my daughter. He works miracles and he really cares about his patients. For me the only choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

prompt, but doesn't spend much time answering questions

After 2 visits, I think we will find a new doctor. He might be promt, but he doesn't seem to care that we have questions that need answers. I would rather wait for a doctor willing to answer my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

did what others couldn't do

Dr.Bahar changed my daughter's life.He has suceeded where others have failed time and again.Our daughter was sick since her birth and doctor after doctor failed her miserably.Only after seeing Dr.Bahar did she finally get the correct diagnosis.While others may not care for him ,as I don't care for most doctors,I can truthfully say I adore him and his caring staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2011

not for my daughter

He might be great as long as you don't want to breastfeed. He pushes alimentum formula and didn't treat my daughter's reflux and instead diagnosing her with food allergies. He actually said to me, "3 % of all children have food allergies. It will keep me in business for a long time." I am not interested in taking my child to a doctor who sees dollar signs on the forehead of patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

AWESOME

Dr. Bahar is an AMAZING doctor who treated my child's Crohn's disease. He has a great bedside manner. His staff is wonderful, and although I was upset that I had to visit with him, I would not have gone anywhere else, as he had come highly recommended to me by other parents.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

best guy ever

i was dr bahars first patient in his new practice. i have been going to him for over 10 years now and i am very pleased with the way he has helped me. everytime something comes up he makes sure i get in asap to see him an he treats me with whatever necessary. he is one of the most caring kindest doctors i have ever been too. and i hate doctors

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Thank you Dr. Bahar for all you've done !!!!

Dr. Ron Bahar has been our Doctor for almost 10 years. He has been a wonderful Doctor in caring for our son Billy whom has Crohns Disease. Dr. Bahar is an excellent Doctor! Thank you Dr. Bahar for helping our child!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

OVERPRICED AND UNCARING

THIS "doctor" was uncaring and overpriced. Seemed to be more into his italian loafers than the care of his patient. Never advised he was leaving for his 2week vacation knowing how sick and in pain our child was. Please seek care elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2008

Highly recommended Pediatric Gastroenterologist

Quentin is doing FANTASTIC due to his excellent care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ron Bahar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

  • Dr. Marshall Goldberg

    Dr. Marshall Goldberg

    Pediatric Allergy, Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    51
  • Dr. Kevin Marshall

    Pediatrics

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Rachel Esmond

    Pediatrics

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27