The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ron Goldstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ron Goldstein?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ron Goldstein?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Screwed up my had surgery, after 10 years have limited range of motion in my little finger. Mysteriously my exray's dissapeared from their files so I had no legal recourse. Man is a crook, and medical fraud!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Do not use this doctor!

I visited him for a sprained wrist. During visits, he nearly fell asleep in his chair with me in the room. He did an exploritory surgery to find out why I had a popping sound (doctors have since said it's from rheumatoid arthritis and tha Goldstein should have known that from bloodwork). He came out of surgery yawning. Since he did the surgery, my wrist bones are now sitting against eachother with no cartilage in between. My wrist can no longer bend. This doctor is very unprofessional and incompetent. I will never use him again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr Goldstein is the most caring doctor I have ever had. Surgery he performed on my hand was a great successful...no more pain. You can barely see the scar on my hand.arm. on my hand
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Terrible reputation, substandard care

Do not go to see this man. After a serious injury to right small finger, which I broke in 3 places, I was assigned to him. I could go on for hours about my terrible experience with him before I was transferred to a great doctor, but the following are true:- He has 4 separate offices, in Santa Ana, Long Beach, Beverly Hils, and Fresno. He has hundreds, possibly thousands of patients at a time.- He has a terrible reputation in the South Bay (and beyond) medical community. He was, in fact, one of the main reasons that new legislation was passed on workers compensation claims. In the time before the stricter laws were passed, he made himself a multimillionaire.- His P.A. is completely useless in every way. His scrubs were always in tatters. Office staff was semi-competent. There is NO follow-up in between visits.- His grand finale with me was to make me wait 45 minutes in his Beverly Hills office, then refuse to see me when it was my turn. He had the PA tell me he was transferring me, effectively immediately, to another Dr. Presumably because I called the office many times with questions about my injury. When I requested to see him, the PA came back and said I had to leave or they would call security. I am still dealing with the billing issues related to the transfer, which they did not submit correctly, and it's been almost a year.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ron Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Casey

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Costa Mesa, CA 0.92 mi

    3.6
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Max Matos

    Dr. Max Matos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Costa Mesa, CA 1.31 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    45
  • Sid Mirrafati

    Plastic Surgery

    Costa Mesa, CA 1.38 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    20