ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rona Mckenzie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rona Mckenzie?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rona Mckenzie?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Never Again

My 1st visit was horrible, I went for my annual and blood work was ordered and I advised that some of the test she suggested I did not want, once I got the order she still had all the test on there and my name was spelt incorrect. I never got any of the labs done but decided to go back there because I was instructed to f/u with PCP after a hospital visit. Took hospital records to Dr. Rona and she NEVER even looked at them even though I told her my B/P was 182/121. I told her I needed a change in blood pressure meds on my 1st visit because I knew they were not working and she told me that when her M.A. check my pressure it was normal, I told her that might be the case but for most of the time it gets abnormally high. It took that hospital visit for my meds to change. I also requested a referral to Ortho and recently picked it up to realize that the dx: LBP when I wanted it for a hand injury. All I know is that I refuse to see her again because since those two visits went oh so wrong and my third visit I saw Dr. Wilfred and as of that date he is the ONLY one I will ever see in that office or I will just find a new PCP.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Rona rocks

Rona has been my doctor for YEARS, I have also had the pleasure of seeing Wilfred and Mickie.....the office staff is pleasant, friendly and professional to me. I have never had a problem, only solutions with this office!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Terrible with returning calls

I love this doctors office until i was prescribed a medication that had sever side effects when i called to ask about a resolution no one has returned my call. Uncaring

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Phenomenal Physician

Dr. Rona McKenzie does her job well and the efficiency of the office staff is very good. She prescribed a different medication, which was more effective than the prior medication I was taking. The employees in her office are sweet and follow up in contacting me. I have waited for much longer periods in another office. The wait time in her office is not bad. There are also two televisions which makes the wait time more enjoyable. In closing the office is also clean.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Office Staff Is Doesn't DO their job

They need to fax simple scrips to inc company. Disrespect another DR. Office and lied to everyone about it. I had to make a apt. to talk to Dr. McKenzie to get Emergency procurers done. I changed Dr.s

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Love her

Not only do I love her, but her staff is top notch. I find them all friendly and caring. I spend most of my time with Mickee Binns and it's alway a pleasure - even under dire circumstances to visit their office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

You spend more time with other paitents in the waiting room than with her. You're lucky if you get 2-5 minutes.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Ms Franklin

Don't like the waiting game , so please plan your appointments so we don't have to wait so long other then that your great and your co/workers.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rona Mckenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Mehmet Hepgur

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Roman Gastesi

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    51
  • Dr. Frank Hull

    Dr. Frank Hull

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (48)
    27