Dr. Ronald Stewart DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Stewart is kind and compassionate, he is not very good at actually listening to patient concerns. He is quick to judge what he thinks is wrong with you, rather than listening to what you are explaining to him. He also has a limited knowledge of conditions outside of the normal spectrum of diagnosis. When I was diagnosed with a certain condition, rather than explaining to me directly what it meant, he gave me a hand out that looked like something copied and pasted from Google. I had to do my own research to figure out what the diagnosis really meant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Stewart since he came to Mc Cart medical center. He is sympathetic. Listens to your problems and doesn't rush. He is by far the greatest Doctor I have ever had. I think the world of him. And his staff are the greatest. A great group of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stewart continues to be my Primary Care Provider. My Wife and I have both been under his care for the past 5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are the kindest group of people I have ever met. The doctors are caring and helpful. I have been going there for years. The PA's are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent, caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Sorry Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ronald Stewart is perfunctory, but the staff is dreadful. The front office staff has all of the ability of an amoeba. I would recommend you go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
!5 years his patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family has been patients of Dr. Ronald Stewart for the past 15 years. He is a wonderful doctor with an excellent bedside manner. Dr. Stewart and his staff make each visit to their office a pleasure. Dr. Stewart will always have a very special place in my heart. He took excellent care of my severely disabled son form the age of 14 until age 25 when he passed away from complications from epilepsy. We had plenty of specialists; an allergist, a neurologist, an epilepsy specialist, a psychiatrist. But when my autistic was sick he would ask for "Dr. Stewart".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
answers your questions and helps you understand the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
What a caring and kind doctor he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is very caring. Will give you a hug if you are going through hard times. He really knows his stuff. This is the best doc in FW!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Stewart, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Angelene Stewart

24 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Betty Mountz

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jessie Hicks

20 years experience

5.0 of 5