The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Stewart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Stewart?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

While Dr. Stewart is kind and compassionate, he is not very good at actually listening to patient concerns. He is quick to judge what he thinks is wrong with you, rather than listening to what you are explaining to him. He also has a limited knowledge of conditions outside of the normal spectrum of diagnosis. When I was diagnosed with a certain condition, rather than explaining to me directly what it meant, he gave me a hand out that looked like something copied and pasted from Google. I had to do my own research to figure out what the diagnosis really meant.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

I have been with Dr. Stewart since he came to Mc Cart medical center. He is sympathetic. Listens to your problems and doesn't rush. He is by far the greatest Doctor I have ever had. I think the world of him. And his staff are the greatest. A great group of people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr. Stewart continues to be my Primary Care Provider. My Wife and I have both been under his care for the past 5 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Patient

They are the kindest group of people I have ever met. The doctors are caring and helpful. I have been going there for years. The PA's are the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

He is an excellent, caring physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Sorry Staff

Dr. Ronald Stewart is perfunctory, but the staff is dreadful. The front office staff has all of the ability of an amoeba. I would recommend you go somewhere else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

!5 years his patient

My entire family has been patients of Dr. Ronald Stewart for the past 15 years. He is a wonderful doctor with an excellent bedside manner. Dr. Stewart and his staff make each visit to their office a pleasure. Dr. Stewart will always have a very special place in my heart. He took excellent care of my severely disabled son form the age of 14 until age 25 when he passed away from complications from epilepsy. We had plenty of specialists; an allergist, a neurologist, an epilepsy specialist, a psychiatrist. But when my autistic was sick he would ask for "Dr. Stewart".

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

answers your questions and helps you understand the issue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2009

What a caring and kind doctor he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Caring

This doctor is very caring. Will give you a hug if you are going through hard times. He really knows his stuff. This is the best doc in FW!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Angelene Stewart

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    24
  • Dr. Betty Murray

    Dr. Betty Murray

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.17 mi

  • Dr. Jessie Hicks

    Internal Medicine, Gynecology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20