Dr. Ronald Joseph MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Terrible bedside manner
I only seen this doctor a few times and he clearly did not care nor did he listen to anything I had to say. I found him to be very rude and arrogant. He insulted me and he insulted my husband that was a patient of his also. the last visit I saw of him he got mad because I questioned him regarding a surgery that he wanted me to have done and he slapped the bed really hard and stormed out out the room. I could hear him bad mouthing me to the front office staff. I have never felt so belittled and rudely treated by any other doctor the way he treated me that day. I walked out of that office in tears ,and I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent time explaining everything !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Thanks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis and now enjoying life again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Right diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really impressed with the amount of experience and knowledge he provided. I was finally diagnosed right
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Dr. Joseph best doctor experience ever! ...Even coming from us 'rural folk'
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off on the previous comment I'm a little unsure to what injecting someone's hand over and over again has to do with us 'rural folk', as a 'rural folk' i do take offense to the way you inaccurately miss spelled every word in your sentence. If your that uneducated how can you be so sure about someone's past. This doctor was amazing and clearly has many great reviews. I would choose this doctor over any other doctor in the rural area. Thank you Dr. Joseph you saved my back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Dr. DreJoseph saved me from back surgery!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph has not been doing hand injections but back injections. The previous comment was made up by his old employer. He is an excellent doctor and is located at Gulf Coast Spine.He listened to my problem and solved it. Thank you, Dr. Joseph.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph injected my hand many times and nottin ever helped. I understand he is running from something in another state. He is trying to prey on us rural folk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Found him...Gulf Coast Spine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After Dr. Joseph moved his old office they did not tell me he wasn't at Citrus Orthopedic. They made appt for him and he had moved. sneaky, to Gulf Coast Spine. thank god I found him, my shoulder is good as new.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
thank god I found him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several misdiagnosis, dr. josephexperience with hand and shoulder pain solved my problem. thank god he came to florida with his experience and I saw him not a PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Finally a Doctor who knows what he is doing!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because he only works 2 days a week and a lot of people in our rural county need a doctor with his knowledge he can get backed up --plus I think that practice over books patients in case people cancel. But I found him to be excellent and LISTENED to what I had to say about my medical history and pain. I will follow him when he goes out on his own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
Thankful hand
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a hand issue he totally cleared up. Would go back to him but don't need to now. Very nice man. Spent time listening when no other doc did. Had a hard time with front desk. But after another doc said I needed surgery, I didn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible and mean!! He's rude, his bedside manner is appalling, he is NEVER on time and is usually a minimum of 2 hours late! I've never had a worse experience than I did with this doctor. At my first appointment I jokingly said "you're late" when he FINALLY saw me after waiting 2 hours for him. He slammed my folder shut, told the nurse not to charge me for the visit and walked out. So unprofessional!! I was shocked and gave him the what-for! That should have been my 1st clue but I was desperate at the time. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!! I have changed ortho surgeons and will never recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Joseph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Appel

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Pullen

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Christensen

35 years experience

3.5 of 5