Dr. Ronald Balkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited two hours to see him but worth the wait. I even had a problem over the weekend, returned my call asap n saw me on a Sunday. He is very luck to have a wonderful staff....caring n very courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this doctor. He is so devoted to his patients despite his difficult recover of back surgery. I can't begin to explain how much time he spends with you. Explains your pictures and your treatment options. Doesn't rush you once in the room. The worst part of my visit is just waiting for him but his staff make you feel welcomed n serves you coffee and cookies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time with his patients, which is rare to see these days. Only downside is that you have to wait a little extra. I prefer that than beig rushed in and out like my precious doctors. As some commented below, it is obvious that one person is trying to write multiple negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I had to wait longer than I would have liked, Dr Balkin diagnosed me differently than others, explained to me in great length what was going on by showing me photos of the situation. I had a great results in my vision after seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great staff!! Doctor takes forever to see you but then takes a great deal of time explaining your condition n answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
avoid ---waiting for 0 minutes is too much for this sinister man---- practicing from a different era--- with negative bed side manner--- keep away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!! You wait a bit to see him but he takes his time with u. Explains everything. Very thorough. Wonderful staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Looks like an Internet bully wrote the same review over and over again... excessive use of hyphens--- 1 star rating--- constant use of same words/adjectives. This person is completely wrong about Dr. Balkin. He's patient, thorough and has 30+ years of experience.

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
disappointed patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
balkin misdiagnosed my issue--- behind on technical issues--- erratic in behavior--seems to be out solely for the money--- avoid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend using Dr. Balkin. He saved my vision. After the most thorough eye exam I have ever had, Dr. Balkin explained my condition and never tired of my many questions. I did not feel rushed and left knowing I choose the right doctor. He is compassinate and most importamt highly knowledgeable. his office is state of the art and his staff is wonderful. As far as I am concerned if anyone I know has a retinal problem I will personally drive them to Dr. Balkin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
disatisfied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
second opinions and third opinions sought disagree with balkin apparant misdiagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balkin is very kind and thoughtful. He continually tries to find ways to help me with my failing sight. He puts me at ease when he's doing an exam or procedure. I would and have recommended him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Balkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.