ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Baum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Baum?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Quick to set up appointments with out reading results prior lab work. Easy money flow into his pockets.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Seems to worry more about getting to the next patient than really listening to your complete health picture. Not really willing to put the effort in to really go deep in helping to diagnose an issue...he's more about prescribing a drug and getting you out the door.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Very unprofessional and rude office staff

Beware...office staff rude and unprofessional with office manager being the worst offender...raised voice, did not listen and then threatened when we told her we would contact of referring MD to complain...stated she would make a formal complaint against us as we tried to make an appointment and would have given them our business...office manager problems and extreme rudeness may indicate deeper problems in practice as they are the front and if the front is bad...all else will be bad!!! Sorry MD's but you should not allow such rude and unprofessional people to represent you especially a very disrespectful office manager!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Overmedicates

I was given neurontin for headaches when I was 12 years old. I spent 2 months in a state of lethargy, my grades dropped, my headaches went away but so did my personality. When one drug didn't work, he just tried another and then another.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Admitted to their mistake, but would not correct it

I had an appointment for which I called ahead to verify that they accepted my insurance. I informed them my insurance was restrictive, so could they please double-check. they said I was good, but it turns out they were wrong. They then charged me the full office visit and threatened me with collections if I didn't pay. I would never go back here. Even the doctor was part of this.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

We waited in Dr. Baum's office for two hours and forty minutes before leaving. When I first arrived, the office staff was not prompt in giving my my paper work to fill out, but rather were deep in personal conversation. An hour and a half into it, the staff commented on how he had double booked more than normal for the next day. There were two families scheduled for the same time as me, and the office was extremely warm. One family had taken his last few tissues and the box and he told the office staff to bill the family for it. He mentioned it again to the staff and one of the ladies finally told him she would pay for a box of tissues. After that, I left.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Best of the Best

Dr. Baum is the best of the best in LA. His knowledge is shared in a direct manner without powder sugar. He knows his stuff and we are confident in his ability to advise and follow his prescribing course of treatment for our child.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2008

Dr. Baum- pass

Misdiagnosed my six year old daughter saying she had Tourette's. He out her on HALDOL, an anti-psychotic from the 1950's she slept for 4 months and gained weight.His follow up was nil. Please, don't see this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2008

Some Concerns

Very intelligent, personable, efficient, up-to-date on the latest treatments. His office staff is fine. I no longer go to him because after seeing him for many years, I was unable to get an appointment (for 3 wks) or phone call from him after my first emergency room visit for the condition he was treating me for. In my experience, he can be insensitive to chronic pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Baum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Adel Olshansky

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    6
  • Dr. Vivek Savur

    Neurology

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (45)
    47
  • Dr. Veena Sengupta

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    21