The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Belhasen Is this you?
  • 17
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Belhasen?


34 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

No bedside manner at all. He was rude & hateful!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Amazing doctor.

These poor reviews amaze me. Doesn't sound at all like the doctor I saw. He treated me with the greatest respect, quickly diagnosed my problem after putting me through a few tests. Then gave me a shot in the shoulder. I was pain free within minutes. After several months the pain is returning so I will be calling him Monday. He told me it could last a short time or a few months. I am thankful I had several months pain free. If I could give him.a 10, I would.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Did not want to see me with complaints of continuing knee pain. Office personel brushed me off after making a appointment then dening me to see the dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

He's the best. I can walk again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

He REALLY cares about his patient. I had surgery on my knee and he was great. He also treats me for tennis elbow. Nothing bur praise. I trust him fully.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Dr.Idiot

This doctor does not know what he's doing.I wasted my time going to him.I would not recommend anyone with bad problems going to him.He was going completely against all my test results and told me to go back doing my daily activities while my leg was in severe pain.One of the worst doctors i have ever seen.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

I would not recommend this doctor. He was very rude, inconsiderate, barely examined me, didnt tell me what was wrong or what I should do to correct my problem. His suggestion is "Come back in a month if you need to" and the next time it is the same suggestion. Waste of my time! He may have spent a whole 3 minutes in my room at most. When I mentioned pain I was having he wasnt very concerned. I would recommend seeing a different orthopaedic if you want someone who will listen and help you.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Unprofessional and uncaring

One of the worst medical experiences I've ever had. The Dr. performed surgery on me, barely spending one minute with me after the surgery, not fully explaining what to do. Called office for 8 hours and no one called me back in regards to my surgery. I will never see him again. I will detour anyone away from him if indeed they are referred to him. He sucks.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

He wasnt even worth the co-pay for my insurance. He was very rude and arrogant. He came in, tossed my file on the table, opened it up for the first time, skimmed it and then looked at me with a smug on his face and said, Where does it hurt? He didnt answer any of my questions. He told me he didnt have an anwer for some of the questions I had. He had a very arrogant, demeaning, attitude. He didnt ask me anything about what kind of work I did, which I consider to be relevant since I had tore my rotator cuff. He disagreed with my MRI without even really examining me. He didnt tell me to ice it or anything. Just said go to therapy and Ill see you in 6 weeks and walked out with his entourage of students. I will never go back there.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Belhasen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corbin, KY.

  • Dr. Joseph Pullekines

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Corbin, KY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Patrice Beliveau

    Dr. Patrice Beliveau

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Corbin, KY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    27
  • Dr. Jean Page

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Corbin, KY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    23