ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Benfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Benfield?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

He is an excellent surgeon who has a zero infection rate with his surgeries on patients and that is great. He is very humble and kind to his patients. My family uses him as a surgeon and thinks he does a great job. I would recommend him to anyone who would like an experienced Orthopedic surgeon. Please reach out to him if you would like a caring, kind, and quality surgeon..........

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2013

Nice Doctor at first But after the surgery didn't correct what he thought the problem was. He isn't interested in even finding out where the pain is coming from Or interested in me! He just kept saying come back in a month. A month is a long time when someone is in pain. I'm sure he wouldn't want to wait a month if he hurt as bad as I do!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2013

This office was very friendly and personalble. even though I may have waited 30 mins to see Dr. Benfield..when he came into the room..I had his undivided attention..like I was the only person that mattered. Not only did he take care of my medical issue...he was genuinely interested in me as a person...I am afraid of needles but he put me at ease and I barely noticed when my hip and knee were injected. I would tell everyone to see him for their orthopedic needs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgery

Posted on November 16th, 2011

I had joint replacement surgery and in the beginning did well. When I began to have complications he was not interested in a correction procedure. He said I needed to let someone else correct the problem. He would not give me a referral to someone. No one would see me for problems with his surgery. A long time passed by and I finally have been seen by another physician that has told me all of the things that are wrong with my replacement and how poorly my case was handled. In medical legal terms this is called "patient abandonment" I believe he is a good surgeon but if you have a problem you may be screwed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Thorough, kind, prompt. Couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

THIS GUY SHOULD NOT BE HOLDING A LICENSE TO PRACTICE MEDICINE.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Benfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheraw, SC.