Dr. Ronald Benitez MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Dr. Ronald Benitez Saved My Brother's Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother had a severe ruptured brain aneurysm that involved a serious complication. He was taken to Jersey Shore Hospital in Neptune where the doctor told us that his chances of survival where slim. Statistically, his chances of survival were less than 30%.My brother was transported to Overlook Hospital in Summit by helicopter. He had to have multiple procedures including a seven hour craniotomy performed by Dr. Benitez. The surgery was successful and he is recovering and improving daily. Dr. Benitez is not only a brilliant and highly skilled neurosurgeon, he is also a compassionate human being. I would trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
great nwro surgeon around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beneitez treated me in 2007, I had a ruptured aneurysm which he coiled. The Dr saved my life, I did very well until 2012, then went downhill, neurologist called it wellarian degeneration. My appointments with Dr Benitez were complete, timely and were very helpful to me and my family. Going from being independent to having limited use of my left side has been very difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Technical Skills vs. Patient Skills
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no denial that Dr. Benitez has above average skills as a surgeon and his abilities to successfully complete a specific procedure. However, over the past several months, he and his staff have been difficult to contact and unwilling to be understand the patient's need to discuss specific questions regarding brain resection surgery. If another surgeon was supposed to answer the patient's questions, his office did not confirm that until 2 business days before the first surgery was to be performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benitez had clipped my brain aneurysm in 2001. I credit his expertise with saving my life. He communicated primarily with my daughter, as I was in a coma, and to this day, enough cannot be said to express our appreciation of his candor, his interest in me as a patient and his communication with my family during a most difficult time for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
PT
Im great ful for my life and that he has brought me back but man does this play with your head hving a brain hemmrage ..I really want my DL back please and then trying to mage your life the way it was thankyou for my life I don't smoke anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Cured me
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm forever grateful to Dr. Benitez. I woke up very suddenly with a micro bleed in a cerebral AVM. Dr. Benitez was quick to stabilize me at the hospital, set a surgery plan, execute that plan, and cure me. All that without a hitch, and he even managed to calm my mother. My best recommendation. Forever grateful.

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Lifesaver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My wife had a ruptured cerebral aneurysm, and against what I consider tremendous odds, Dr. Benitez was able to bring her all the way back from the brink. In the course of 7 operations/procedures over more than 2 years, he was frank and honest with us about the risks and benefits, was extremely caring and compassionate, and most of all had the skill to engineer this comeback. He is, in our opinion, a true miracle worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
For his level of expertise, experience, and knowledge he has the added gift of nurturing for his patience and their families. Every concern and question was met with respect and fully answered. He never rushed through any conversation and was never arrogent. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Benitez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.