The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Blackmore Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Blackmore?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Great Doctor who cares about your

Ronald Blackmore is a very caring physician, he takes the time to listen to you. I would recommend him to anyone interesting in obtaining a new physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Dr. Blackmore is the best physician I have ever seen and I love him dearly. Will NEVER go to another physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

awesome doctor

THE MOST CARING & COMPASSIONATE DOCTOR. HE IS EASY TO TALK TO & ABSOLUTELY CARES ABOUT EACH OF HIS PATIENTS

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Caring Physician, Lovely Person

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Blackmore for the last 12 years. There is no other Doctor for us.Dr. Blackmore is one of the rare doctors that actually listens to his patients, honestly cares about his patients, and gives loving care. We always get a hug, and he tells us he loves our family. Well doc, we love you, too! For us there is no other doctor. He is the standard all physicians should strive to achieve. He recognizes that sometimes it's more than just the body that needs treatment. Sometimes the spirit needs a boost, too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

BEST, MOST FABULOUS,CARING DOCTOR

DR. BLACKMORE IS A CARING & WONDERFUL DOCTOR. HE LISTENS & DOESN'T RUSH. HE HAS MY FULL CONFIDENCE. I TRUST HIM COMPLETELY. I DRIVE OVER 5 HOURS JUST TO SEE HIM. I WOULD DRIVE 3000 IF I HAD TO! HE'S THAT GOOD!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

INCREDIBLE DOCTOR

HE IS THE MOST CARING,KIND,LOVING & AMAZING DOCTOR EVER. HE IS WITHOUT A DOUBT AN INCREDIBLE PERSON. YOU MAY WAIT A FEW MINUTES FOR HIM BUT IT IS WORTH IT BECAUSE YOU KNOW YOU WILL GET THE SAME TIME & CARE AS THE PERSON BEFORE YOU. HE REALLY LISTENS TO YOU & YOU DON'T FEEL LIKE HE IS IN TOO BIG OF A HURRY TO LISTEN. WE NEED MORE DOCTORS LIKE HIM- THOSE WHO WILL PRAY WITH & FOR YOU. THOSE WHO TRUELY CARE WHEN A DEATH OCCURS & GUIDES YOU THROUGH THE PAIN & EVEN FEELS IT TOO. I CAN NEVER EVER SAY ENOUGH WONDERFUL THINGS ABOUT THIS AMAZING MAN! I AM HIS #1 FAN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

Excellent

I have been an RN locally for 30 years so think I have had multiple views of doctors. I have rarely encountered a more excellent physician than Dr Blackmore. I have also gone to his church for the past 17 years. I have never seen or heard of anything but the highest ethical behavior. I feel lucky to have had him as my doctor for the past several years. He is very kind and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

hypocritical

i don't believe he is who he wants you to believe he is. i beleive he is very impressed with his own Christianity-- i happen to know he talks the talk, but does not walk the walk.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Blackmore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Dale Whitson

    Family Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Paulina Mosca

    Family Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Gretchen Bowling

    Dr. Gretchen Bowling

    Family Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    10