Dr. Ronald Blanco MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Weslaco, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has been my doctor for over 14 yrs. he is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! Very caring and compassionate. The wait time is a little long but very well worth it. I would say he is the BEST doctor in town. Great Staff and Wonderful Nurses. I do recommend him for Pregnancy and Gynecological exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very excellent doctor, Love it!!🎀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my dr for 18 yrs everything is fine just the wait time is ridiculous. Needs to prove that. I waited 2 1/2 hrs to be called in to just get a sonogram done by a tech he has. They dont take more than 45 minutes per patient. He needs to remind his employees that most of his patients are pregnant and need to eat why schedule so early as 9:15 & not call me in until 11:45
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
worst experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never will I visit this Dr.again waiting period was too long staff could be allot better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience has been great with this physician and staff. Great caring in prenatal care as well as routine screenings and yearly checkups. I would highly recommand Dr.Ranold Blanco to anyone looking to find a great OBGYN. Staff Friendly, Calm comfortable environment, Sometimes the waiting in the lobby veries longer or shorter than othertimes. But,once your seen by Dr. Ranold Blanco he takes his time to attend to your healthcare, answers any health questions you might have for him. Dr.Blanco and staff are very caring,friendly and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Staff was really rude. I had trouble getting an appointment because I was already being seen by another obgyn. They acted almost like they were offended that I would try to come get a second opinion when I was seeing another doctor and ultimately refused to see me. They said for me to just go see my other doctor for my concerns. I am upset and will tell everyone to not go see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
A wonderful experience!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receiving treatment and attention from Dr. Blanco and his staff was a wonderful experience. They were thoughtful of my worries and they made me feel as comfortable as possible during my pregnancy. During labor Dr. Blanco was consistently reassuring me and this helped to make my experience more at ease. All in all I am very happy and grateful for the attention I received, the Doctor and his staff made my delivery as easy as possible.

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Blanco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.