ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Block Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Block?


24 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

Terrible

He’s very rude & aggressive. Was yelling in a woman’s face. Thinks because he has money he can say and do whatever he feels. How can he be a doctor? Aren’t doctors genuine and caring human beings? Not this hatful, angry, pompous poor excuse for a “man”.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Don't go to dr block

His wife the receptionist is so spiteful if you're 5 minutes late they'll cancel you but will make you wait 45 when you're on time!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

He's a very compassionate doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Hard to get a hold of but a great doctor when you do see him. Office telephone ending in 1881 always goes to vm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Great Dr.

Have been seeing the Dr. for 7 years. He very nice. I feel like he really cares about my well being. He doesn't rush me in and out of the visit, he takes the time to find out how I'm really feeling,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Overall Experience

Dr. Block is an amazing doctor with excellent bedside manner. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

extremely caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Hello been seeing Dr block for a year wasent able too make my co paid of 26 on time I'll have paid all of my fees he won't see me talk or even talk too to me was in his office today send me home

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Favorite Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Block for about 5 years now. Dr. Bock always spends a reasonable amount of time with each patient(about 20 minutes). He is very easy to talk to, I made him my primary care physician after seeing him for a year. I woke up on Thanksgiving and noticed the left side of my face had dropped slightly, even on Thanksgiving he got right back to me after I called the office and explained what was going on. I would not ever change my doctor after knowing Dr Block. I never met a doctor who took such an interest and went out of his way for his patients the way Dr. Block does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

I was sent to Dr Block by SS. I waited a long time in an old office scented by dampness.Dr called me in and examined me.He looked scary.While examining,he asked if I saw his pretty secretary and I said yes.He stated "That is my wife,isn't she pretty "'That is because she gets botox here.I do not care about his younger wife .I came here to find out about me.Looks like this Dr is more into being with a younger pretty lady Wife all day.This was no place for him to talk about his pretty young secretary wife.I am surprises she is who she is.You would never catch me with him.Rich or not.Spare me.He needs to have the Surgeon general look over him alittle bit better.That was sickening.I did not write this after i saw him.I spoke to many people in the field and they stated he was a little scary and weird.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

great

I've just moved to the area and saw Dr Block as a referral from a co worker. He was wonderful. Very attentive, personable, and extremely knowledgable. He had an emergency with a patient in the morning, so my wait was fairly long, but once I was taken back to see him, I forgot all about it. He look lots of time to get to know me and learn about my medical history before even checking on the issue that brought me to him. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Block has the kind of qualities that you want to see in a doctor, but have given up expecting in recent years...- spends quite a bit of time with each patient (20-30+ min?), asking questions and listening to make sure he understands the problem;- is very friendly and personable, appears to treat all of his patients with respect, no matter the age, occupation, etc. For me the selling point, however, is being fairly sure that if my sore throat took a turn for the worse or I misplaced my medication over the weekend, Dr. Block would return my call or phone in a prescription - even if the message I left for him said it was a "low priority."

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Block is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Ditrolio

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, PA 0.39 mi

    25
  • Dr. Dung Nguyen

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Springfield, PA 0.49 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Barbara Malczewska-Glockson

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, PA 0.49 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    45