Dr. Ronald Bowman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Great Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowman's staff is GREAT!, they really understand the Worker's Comp process. Friendly and caring. Dr. Bowman took good care of me, and I would recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowman was incredibly rude and I did not like the way he treated me. He's a pathetic little man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Annoyed, Our apologies if you felt your care was not what you expected. I can assure you that any complaints brought to our attention are given the attention they deserve, and we pride ourselves on our caring staff, and satisfied patients, please contact me directly, and I am happy to assist in any way I can. Vincent Ibarra, Clinic Administrator 503-352-1313 ext 102


5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Chuck Erickson
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowman did surgery on my shoulder. My recuperation was faster then expected. He explains things well. I felt he cared about me. You won't find a better Doctor. I traveled more then 200 miles to see him and it was worth the drive. A+++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
mytwocents
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bowman is a waist of time, he will sell you out to the Insurance company for$$. Months of appointments only to get worse! Thinks more of his Corvette than his patients. His office personal do all the work, you will wait in a room then see his help, then after about 30 minutes he will make a brief stop in and hes gone. Skip this dolittle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I was scheduled to see Dr. Bowman I had just started some sleeping meds and they were affecting adversely. Dr. Bowmam wrote in my charts that I came to his office drunk. I dont drink.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Anonymous, We certainly think that it is noteworthy to include in your chart any impairment, we apologize if his chart notes seem offensive. Your care remains our primary concern, and we remain willing to assist, please contact me directly with any concerns. Vincent Ibarra, Clinic Administrator. 503-352-1313 ext 102


5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was a patient at this office and i have no idea what anonymous was talking about. the staff and doctor all were respectful, honest and kind. they tried to schedule me at a time i could make and the doctor always listened to my concerns. Again, the staff were equally as caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Unethical, dishonest and rude. You will not get appropriate treatment and will never meet with the doctor. Welcome to an office where the nurses do everything and the doctor collects the money. If you want quality, this is not the doctor to see. He will, and has in the past, ignored patient needs and placed his own ability to overlook details and collect his pay above your concerns. Do not expect an honest answer from this physician. For the several appointments I had with him, he claimed "it is part of the healing process" and never made efforts beside prescribing pain medication to "attempt" to lessen the pain and ignored the root cause. This doctor is unprofessional and I am surprised he is still allowed to practice to this day due to the pending issues that he has. Welcome to the Dishonest Clinic where you will be ignored and treated like cattle with dollar signs attached.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Bowman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.