The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Bowman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Bowman?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Bowman?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Great Care

Dr. Bowman's staff is GREAT!, they really understand the Worker's Comp process. Friendly and caring. Dr. Bowman took good care of me, and I would recommend this office to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2013

....

Dr. Bowman was incredibly rude and I did not like the way he treated me. He's a pathetic little man.

Doctor's Response

Annoyed, Our apologies if you felt your care was not what you expected. I can assure you that any complaints brought to our attention are given the attention they deserve, and we pride ourselves on our caring staff, and satisfied patients, please contact me directly, and I am happy to assist in any way I can. Vincent Ibarra, Clinic Administrator 503-352-1313 ext 102

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Chuck Erickson

Dr. Bowman did surgery on my shoulder. My recuperation was faster then expected. He explains things well. I felt he cared about me. You won't find a better Doctor. I traveled more then 200 miles to see him and it was worth the drive. A+++++

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

mytwocents

Dr.Bowman is a waist of time, he will sell you out to the Insurance company for$$. Months of appointments only to get worse! Thinks more of his Corvette than his patients. His office personal do all the work, you will wait in a room then see his help, then after about 30 minutes he will make a brief stop in and hes gone. Skip this dolittle.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

when I was scheduled to see Dr. Bowman I had just started some sleeping meds and they were affecting adversely. Dr. Bowmam wrote in my charts that I came to his office drunk. I dont drink.

Doctor's Response

Anonymous, We certainly think that it is noteworthy to include in your chart any impairment, we apologize if his chart notes seem offensive. Your care remains our primary concern, and we remain willing to assist, please contact me directly with any concerns. Vincent Ibarra, Clinic Administrator. 503-352-1313 ext 102

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2009

I was a patient at this office and i have no idea what anonymous was talking about. the staff and doctor all were respectful, honest and kind. they tried to schedule me at a time i could make and the doctor always listened to my concerns. Again, the staff were equally as caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Unethical, dishonest and rude. You will not get appropriate treatment and will never meet with the doctor. Welcome to an office where the nurses do everything and the doctor collects the money. If you want quality, this is not the doctor to see. He will, and has in the past, ignored patient needs and placed his own ability to overlook details and collect his pay above your concerns. Do not expect an honest answer from this physician. For the several appointments I had with him, he claimed "it is part of the healing process" and never made efforts beside prescribing pain medication to "attempt" to lessen the pain and ignored the root cause. This doctor is unprofessional and I am surprised he is still allowed to practice to this day due to the pending issues that he has. Welcome to the Dishonest Clinic where you will be ignored and treated like cattle with dollar signs attached.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2008

Great experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Bowman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Michael Vessely

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.44 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Michael Hwang

    Dr. Michael Hwang

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.44 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Sandmeier

    Dr. Robert Sandmeier

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.44 mi

    3.3
    (14)
    26