Dr. Ronald Brisman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brisman was very courteous and accommodating. Dr Brisman took time to examine my father and explain his diagnosis and offered best treatment for our condition. Dr. Brisman took into consideration severe pain my father experiences for a long time and arrange our procedures as soon as possible. We greatly appreciate everything, my father seem to feel much better second day after procedure , even though that doctor explain that results could be delayed 4 to 8 weeks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Best of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ronald Brisman is a true professional in every sense of the word- from beginning to end of my procedure, he took as much time as needed to explain everything to me and was extremely kind and full of compassion- He made sure I was comfortable and his vast amount of experience and knowledge is second to none- I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
The Best Doctor for Trigeminal Neuralgia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ronald Brisman is a brilliant, world renown compassionate neurosurgeon who knows his area of expertise inside and out. He is in a class by himself when it pertains to trigeminal neuralgia. He explains everything and is extremely patient and kind. All calls or questions are answered the same day, and he is the most reassuring doctor I have ever known. He is a true professional in every sense of the word. I am so grateful to him for his help in dealing with my excruciating pain. He listens and cares immensely. I couldn't have been in better hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Pain and cause of pain ignored
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pain and cause of pain ignored and blamed a mental illness. Not the doctor if you're in chronic pain that's been long term. My pain was downplayed and ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the doctor if you're in chronic pain that's been long term. My pain was downplayed and not acknowledged. The toll this has taken on my life wasn't acknowledged. When explaining what the toll this has taken my words were twisted into making it look like I am crazy and that a mental illness is my issue. I tried to explain that this was a result of a medical procedure but was ignored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Brisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.