ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Brownfield Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Brownfield?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Does not spend enough time on what he should!

This doctor will spend tons of time with you talking about everything and will remember things about your family but when it comes to your medical care he doesn't even touch you. He will go months/years without doing blood work etc on you and he will also forget what he has told you was wrong with you from one visit to the other. He needs to retire!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

F

Most patients do not want to complain about their physician. Even when its supposed to be private, we are reluctant to express negative opinions. Some fear the physician will withhold their care from them. This dr. Was judgmental of the medice I was taking day one. He did not value my previous Dr opinions or plan pf care and was not bashful to say so. My thyroid had not been checked for very long time or if he ordered labs,there was very little follow up. As it turned out, I suffered with low thyroid, and most problems improved with just a tiny pill each day

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Wait times too long

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Thank You.

Dr. Brownfield is one of the most dedicated doctors (along with Dr. Shy) I have ever met. The illness that I suffered from in 1996 almost claimed my life. If it hadn't been for these two men, I would NOT be writing this today! I just want to thank them for giving me a chance at life again. For meeting and marrying my wife, and for seeing the birth of my son. Thank you for all the hard work and unyielding passion to try and cure an almost incurable disease. Thank you for everything! Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Pain

I suffer from degenerative disk desease spondulosys and bulging disks... My Dr. told me to jog 3 miles a day... Something is wrong... I have told him for 7 months now that I have a scratchy throat and choffing and he has never looked in my mouth... My Ex has been suffering from pain moving around in her body and he told her to take Vitamen D and Omega 3 in large doses... She is still suffering after a year now... Something is wrong... I don't know if he is scard to help people because of the crack down on pain meds or if something else is interfering in his life...We need HELP !!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Brownfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Chandos Tackett

    Dr. Chandos Tackett

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Russell Snyder

    Dr. Russell Snyder

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Ahmed Abdelgaber

    Dr. Ahmed Abdelgaber

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    23